Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6n/an/an/an/a
Peyo, creator of The Smurfs, brings everybody's childhood fantasy to life in this charming graphic novel series! Benny Breakiron is an honest, polite little boy with an en exceptional quality: he possesses superhuman strength, can leap over huge distances, and can run unbelievably fast. This little kid packs quite a punch, and he devotes his play time to stopping crime and injustice.
Hardcover, 64 pages
Published on May 21, 2013 by Papercutz
ISBN-10: 1597074098
ISBN-13: 9781597074094
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • qwertyFriday, July 10, 2015 at 1:24 pm
    very good book
    • oogaboogaFriday, July 10, 2015 at 1:08 pm
      Long story short, it was a very great book.
      • boomzoom
        boomzoomWednesday, August 28, 2013 at 7:02 pm55 stars
        I liked this book a lot. The story is about an old taxi driver and a boy whi is super strong. One day the red taxis where taking the old taxi driver's business. So the old taxi driver went and talked to the boss and was captured. The super strong bay went to help. I won't spoil the rest.
        • bookish5
          bookish5Wednesday, August 14, 2013 at 4:05 pm55 stars
          This book was a short and fun read that made me laugh a lot, actually. It was easy to understand but had a unique mystery side to it as well, that I really enjoyed.
          • mad4tennis
            mad4tennisMonday, June 24, 2013 at 6:36 pm55 stars
            I LOVED THI S COMIC!!! It was so funny! The illustrations were incredible, and it kind of reminded me of Tintin meets Superheros. I thought it was hilarious how nobody believed him that Hairynose was a bad guy and how the other Taxi driver didn't believe that he had powers and just thought he was crazy!
            • stephanieSaturday, June 22, 2013 at 1:49 pm
              in love this book
              • secret321
                secret321Friday, May 31, 2013 at 5:04 pm33 stars
                Benny is a nice boy that has superhuman abilities. This is a good book so far that I think you will enjoy. It will have you on the edge of your seat , waiting to see what this fascinating little boy will do next
                • lolFriday, May 31, 2013 at 8:17 am
                  Cool
                  • mustachelover1
                    mustachelover1Thursday, May 30, 2013 at 6:48 pm
                    looks good my teacher might like it
                    • sirdavid
                      sirdavidWednesday, May 29, 2013 at 8:28 am44 stars
                      I would love this book because if I win it I can give it to my school to be used or i would Donate it to charity so that it can be used by those who are less than me. One book can help many people

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy