Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 4 - 12Z5.780363
A few years after rebel Tally Youngblood took down the uglies/pretties/specials regime, a cultural renaissance swept the world. Now popularity rules. Everyone craves fame—and fifteen-year-old Aya Fuse is no exception. But her face rank of 451,396 is so low, she’s a total nobody. An extra. Aya’s only chance to escape extra-land is to find a big story to kick—something wild and unexpected. Then Aya meets a clique of girls who pull crazy tricks. She knows she can propel herself into celebrity; but at what cost? There’s more at stake than Aya realizes in this spectacular conclusion to the Uglies series.
Hardcover, 370 pages
Published on January 1, 2010 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0756980267
ISBN-13: 9780756980269
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sapphhira
    sapphhiraThursday, September 24, 2015 at 11:34 am55 stars
    It shows a lot of adventure and action. Very futuristic.
    • nobodyhere
      nobodyhereSaturday, November 1, 2014 at 6:46 pm55 stars
      Tally finally turns pretty. Then she remembers why she's there. She has to save the world from turning into bubbleheads forever.
      • rozeb
        rozebMonday, January 27, 2014 at 7:00 pm44 stars
        Book club got me started on this series and is my favorite series at the moment. This book is awesome! This book was amazing!
        • milomaster11
          milomaster11Wednesday, January 22, 2014 at 2:54 pm55 stars
          Amazing sequel to the Uglies. Tally has allowed herself to be turned into a Pretty so that she can find the cure for the Pretties. Perfectly happy with partying with Paris and Shay, Tally is soon met by one of her old, and still Ugly, friends. When she receives the a gift that could both save and destroy her relationship with Paris, will she choose to remain a Pretty of continue her mission?
          • otter
            otterSaturday, January 11, 2014 at 7:18 am
            Another cliffhanger! I sort of think it would not be bad to be a special, as long as you weren't evil.
            • otter
              otterWednesday, January 1, 2014 at 11:29 am
              I read for Uglies for a book club and I loved it! My friend is reading this one and she says it is even better! I really want to read it, because the first book had a terrible cliffhanger!!!!!
              • jalslove
                jalsloveThursday, November 21, 2013 at 10:27 am
                I cant wait to read this book
                • hey
                  heyMonday, June 24, 2013 at 6:46 pm55 stars
                  loved this book!!!! its really good and worth the read! along with the rest of the books!!!!
                  • snore
                    snoreWednesday, June 5, 2013 at 1:57 pm55 stars
                    Loved the second book to Uglies! Cant wait to read specials.
                    • rainbeaux
                      rainbeauxSaturday, March 16, 2013 at 7:54 am22 stars
                      Pretties is the sequel to uglies. Uglies was ok but the only reason I read pretties was to out what happened. basically whats-her-name became a pretty gets a boyfriend and the smokeies try to make her un-pretty again. BORING!! And no matter how much you want to don't read specials!
                      • milomaster11
                        milomaster11Wednesday, January 22, 2014 at 2:40 pm55 stars
                        Why did you think it was boring? Personally, I thought it was very well written and I loved the way that Tally overcame *** ***** ***** ** *** *****. Sorry. ;) Spoilers. Anyways, there's a lot more to the plot than what you said. First off, her name is Tally. Next, the plot not only focuses on Tally's friends trying to maker her un-pretty, but also on her relationship with Shay, Zayne, and David. I also thought that the Specials was really good. :)
                        • epiced
                          epicedTuesday, June 4, 2013 at 5:45 pm
                          IT's not boring; you just didn't pay attention to the plot line. NOT BORING!!