Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.6106350
A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was like, Can we do this anonymously? Because I don't need the Olympians mad at me again. But if it helps you to know your Greek gods, and survive an encounter with them if they ever show up in your face, then I guess writing all this down will be my good deed for the week.

So begins Percy Jackson's Greek Gods, in which the son of Poseidon adds his own magic--and sarcastic asides--to the classics. He explains how the world was created, then gives readers his personal take on a who's who of ancients, from Apollo to Zeus. Percy does not hold back. "If you like horror shows, blood baths, lying, stealing, backstabbing, and cannibalism, then read on, because it definitely was a Golden Age for all that."

Dramatic full-color illustrations throughout by Caldecott Honoree John Rocco make this volume--a must for home, library, and classroom shelves--as stunning as it is entertaining.

Play Percy's Snarky Word Search

Preview & Download
Teacher's Guide

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on August 19, 2014 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423183649
ISBN-13: 9781423183648
Fans
173 Book Reviews
  • gold3nglare
    gold3nglareMonday, May 10, 2021 at 6:51 am55 stars
    Great book! I totally recommend, this is told by Rick Riordan's signature humor. If you're into Greek Myths, then you should definitely read this. It is a great book.
    • tankee
      tankeeThursday, May 6, 2021 at 4:53 pm55 stars
      I read this a few years ago but I still can't stop laughing every time I read this!!!!
      • lazyant
        lazyantMonday, January 4, 2021 at 9:57 am55 stars
        This book helps you learn all about greek mythology, but with it's funny wording and sarcastic humor, you're sure to love it.
        • jb9
          jb9Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 3:21 am44 stars
          I want to read this book because I love the first book and so I know I will love this one!!!
          • issy1568
            issy1568Wednesday, October 7, 2020 at 5:53 am55 stars
            this will help people learn about greek mythology
            • issy1568
              issy1568Wednesday, October 7, 2020 at 5:53 am55 stars
              Supper book
              • wavebreaker_000
                wavebreaker_000Tuesday, October 6, 2020 at 7:28 pm55 stars
                This tells about the stories of the greek gods.Loved it.
                • wavebreaker_000
                  wavebreaker_000Tuesday, October 6, 2020 at 7:25 pm55 stars
                  This is a great book because it talks about Percy,the son of Poseidon from Luke stealing lightning. Then he meets Tyson, a cyclopes and they heal Thalila., the daughter of Zeus. Then they rescue Annabeth, Athena's daughter from Luke, Hermes's son.And lastly he fights kronos and defeats him.
                  • lazyant
                    lazyantMonday, January 4, 2021 at 2:41 pm55 stars
                    i think that you're thinking of Percy Jackson and The Olympians...
                  • sky_dragon
                    sky_dragonTuesday, October 6, 2020 at 10:38 am
                    It looks awesome, I want to read this!
                    • magicalmythical
                      magicalmythicalSaturday, August 29, 2020 at 4:30 pm
                      I did not read this book but this will help people learn about greek mythology