Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.6106350
A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was like, Can we do this anonymously? Because I don't need the Olympians mad at me again. But if it helps you to know your Greek gods, and survive an encounter with them if they ever show up in your face, then I guess writing all this down will be my good deed for the week.

So begins Percy Jackson's Greek Gods, in which the son of Poseidon adds his own magic--and sarcastic asides--to the classics. He explains how the world was created, then gives readers his personal take on a who's who of ancients, from Apollo to Zeus. Percy does not hold back. "If you like horror shows, blood baths, lying, stealing, backstabbing, and cannibalism, then read on, because it definitely was a Golden Age for all that."

Dramatic full-color illustrations throughout by Caldecott Honoree John Rocco make this volume--a must for home, library, and classroom shelves--as stunning as it is entertaining.

Play Percy's Snarky Word Search

Preview & Download
Teacher's Guide

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0141355417
ISBN-13: 9780141355412
Fans
168 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • issy1568
    issy1568Wednesday, October 7, 2020 at 5:53 am55 stars
    this will help people learn about greek mythology
    • issy1568
      issy1568Wednesday, October 7, 2020 at 5:53 am55 stars
      Supper book
      • wavebreaker_000
        wavebreaker_000Tuesday, October 6, 2020 at 7:28 pm55 stars
        This tells about the stories of the greek gods.Loved it.
        • wavebreaker_000
          wavebreaker_000Tuesday, October 6, 2020 at 7:25 pm55 stars
          This is a great book because it talks about Percy,the son of Poseidon from Luke stealing lightning. Then he meets Tyson, a cyclopes and they heal Thalila., the daughter of Zeus. Then they rescue Annabeth, Athena's daughter from Luke, Hermes's son.And lastly he fights kronos and defeats him.
          • peach_blossom
            peach_blossomTuesday, October 6, 2020 at 10:38 am
            It looks awesome, I want to read this!
            • magicalmythical
              magicalmythicalSaturday, August 29, 2020 at 4:30 pm
              I did not read this book but this will help people learn about greek mythology
              • kotlcgirl
                kotlcgirlSaturday, June 6, 2020 at 11:42 am55 stars
                Told in Percy Jackson's funnny style,this was a great book. Athena,Artemis,Ares,the almighty Zeus... If you want to learn more about Greek gods,read this book! How did Athena get born?Why did Hermes get away with stealing Apollo's sacred cows?Why does the godess of spring live in the Underworld? All these questions are answered in Percy Jackson's Greek Gods, plus much more! I loved this book!
                • girlpower4ever
                  girlpower4everThursday, June 4, 2020 at 8:26 am55 stars
                  I read this book before I read the Percy Jackson series itself, and definitely finally realized why Percy Jackson was so popular! Perseus Jackson returns with his iconic slapstick humor and undertones of mocking in this specialized book, "Percy Jackson's Greek Gods." If you have yet to read the Percy Jackson series, I would one hundred percent recommend buying/reading this book before the real series. It will help you understand the mythological component of the PJO much better and give you insight into Percy's personality and his world, so you'll know if you're interested!
                  • annabethc101
                    annabethc101Wednesday, April 29, 2020 at 12:07 pm55 stars
                    This book is amazing
                    • applemango
                      applemangoMonday, July 8, 2019 at 2:16 pm55 stars
                      R.R expressed the greek gods well. This is a story about many various gods and goddesses telling a tale of their weak points and strong ones. Zeus, he's always first so R.R decides it's someone else's turn to become first. Including fascinating stories of the goddess of love and others.......