Pandora Gets Jealous (The Mythic Misadventures)

Book 1 of 7 in the Mythic Misadventures Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6U5.551280
13-year-old Pandora Atheneus Andromaeche Helena (or Pandy, for short) has no idea what she’ll bring for her school project. By accident she discovers a simple box, said to contain something so terrifying and horrible that no one must ever, ever touch it for fear of inflicting all of mankind with the wrath of the Gods and Goddesses. This, of course, makes the box the perfect thing for Pandora to bring for her school project. Unfortunately, things don’t go quite the way she was hoping, and the box accidentally gets opened, unleashing all kinds of evil and misery into the world. Hauled before Zeus, Hera and the rest of immortals, Pandy’s given the task of collecting all the evils within a year’s time.
Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on December 26, 2007 by Bloomsbury USA Children's Books
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • soccerawesome18
    soccerawesome18Wednesday, February 17, 2016 at 7:12 pm
    read all of em they are really good
    • crystal360
      crystal360Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 2:36 pm
      A girl named Pandora brought a box that had evil spirits to school then a girl who didn't like her opened the box and then all the evil spirits went out and in this book she has to find jealousy.
      • emilyctpo
        emilyctpoFriday, March 15, 2013 at 1:04 am55 stars
        This book is a great book. I started reading the series in third grade. It tell about Greek mythology. Pandora opens the box of seven evils and is sent to capture each one. In this book, she goes to find the evil, " jealous"
        • csheen
          csheenMonday, January 14, 2013 at 3:57 pm
          Great book. i like the fact that helen and hippia turned to salamanders. it was very funny. i love pandora gets jealous!!
          • perenelle1
            perenelle1Monday, July 16, 2012 at 7:19 pm
            I love all the Pandora books! I can't wait to read all of them! Pandora is very brave to find all of the evils.
            • mai
              maiThursday, July 12, 2012 at 1:53 pm44 stars
              Two bullies ( now black lizards or something) use trickery to get Pandora's box and they open turning themselves into black lizards or somethings release evils into the world. And Pandora close hope in.
              • puppypuppy
                puppypuppyMonday, February 27, 2012 at 3:44 pm55 stars
                I cannot tell you how much you will love this book. Pandora herself is a bold and daring girl and if you want to find out more well I can't tell you read to find out!
                • gumball55
                  gumball55Monday, February 27, 2012 at 2:09 pm55 stars
                  i like pandora because this book shows u how pandora open the evil box and people claim that is how the world became evil. i really do not think that is how the world became evil i think the world just became that and jesus made it
                  • magic_girl
                    magic_girlSunday, February 26, 2012 at 10:09 pm22 stars
                    I liked this book 'cause I like Greek myths. I recommend this book to girly girls. My fav character is Pandora and Athena!!!
                    • buttercup
                      buttercupTuesday, December 6, 2011 at 8:06 pm
                      it's a good book a really good book