Otherwise Known as Sheila the Great (Fudge)

Book 2 of 5 in the Fudge Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5R3.526372
A summer in Tarrytown, N.Y., is a lot of fun for ten-year-old Sheila even though her friends make her face up to some self-truths she doesn't want to admit.
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on April 26, 1979 by BODLEY HEAD CHILDRENS BOOKS
ISBN-10: 0370301706
ISBN-13: 9780370301709
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • wyxibezabo
    wyxibezaboMonday, November 13, 2017 at 1:28 am44 stars
    This is a great book
    • petuducifi
      petuducifiFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:08 am
      this is a story of a young girl named sheila who learned how to swim for the first time
      • memoiloveit
        memoiloveitFriday, August 5, 2016 at 5:40 am44 stars
        This book and the whole series is really funny.
        • maddyp18
          maddyp18Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 8:07 am55 stars
          I loved this book so so so so much!!!!!!!!!! It is a great realistic fiction story!!!!!!! It is about a girl who lives in the city but for the summer she goes to the country, and she has to learn to swim! I think the message in this story is ''Believe in yourself''. I hope you like it!!!!!!!!!!
          • ravermccare23
            ravermccare23Thursday, June 5, 2014 at 5:02 am
            I love this series!
            • riku
              rikuTuesday, April 23, 2013 at 1:59 pm55 stars
              I am only on the first couple pages and LOVEING
              • tweety
                tweetySunday, November 18, 2012 at 12:07 pm55 stars
                read this book it is so interesting!!!
                • igotthebeat
                  igotthebeatTuesday, March 27, 2012 at 8:00 pm
                  Another great one by Judy Blume. In This book Blume made Shelia finally a star. In the other books like tales of a fourth grade nothing, Shelia tried to shine out but now she got the own book. Shelia is definetly a character but it's really funny. An easy read.
                  • snowflakegirl
                    snowflakegirlThursday, February 16, 2012 at 1:41 pm
                    i love this book . its sooo funny! my favorite character is sheila cuz im just like her. i cant swim:( ,sometimes im afraid of dogs and obviously im also a girl.this book is really funny
                    • lolly101
                      lolly101Wednesday, February 15, 2012 at 2:04 pm55 stars
                      i like sheila because her personality is so funny and i felt really bad for her because i hate and am scared of dogs that are big and i would do the same thing. but not that much. i love this book