Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6Grades 3 - 8V5.153752
Having no one to help her with her problems, a widowed mouse visits the rats whose former imprisonment in a laboratory made them wise and long lived.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on April 24, 1997 by Hamish Hamilton Ltd
ISBN-10: 0241138760
ISBN-13: 9780241138762
32 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • tazzie
    tazzieFriday, July 3, 2020 at 11:01 pm55 stars
    I liked it because it had adventure in it and was realistic. It showed the rats point of view. I really liked it
    • inmemoryofcpr
      inmemoryofcprSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 10:15 am44 stars
      So me and my friends held a book club meeting about the book and i found out that I was the only person who read the first chapter because they said the first chapter was too boring. I think the author could have started off with a really good + exciting beginning but he didn't so that was disappointing. After that the story was really fun and enjoyable. I would recommend this if you can stand one chapter of boredom.
      • chlooe
        chlooeTuesday, April 2, 2019 at 3:20 pm44 stars
        Mrs. Frisby is the heroine of this story. In this story, Mrs. Frisby has to help save her son Timothy find a cure for his pneumonia and also while discovering that her husband helped alongside with the rats of NIMH before his death. Mrs. Frisby is a widowed mouse that has 5 children. This story is actually about Mrs. Frisby trying to find a cure for her son Timothy and going places to places, learning new information about her husband's past too. (Note: Mrs. Frisby lives near a farm of a family of 4.) While reading this book, I hope you understand the perspective of a widowed mouse that lives on her own without a husband but with kids. This vigorous story has earned a medal for the best children's literature. This book is great, not only because it's a perspective about a mouse, but also because the plot really grabs your attention, and it will make you want to read more of this great story.
        • ?Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 8:54 am
          Love it
          • marlo137144147
            marlo137144147Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 10:09 am
            i love it
            • marlo13
              marlo13Friday, November 17, 2017 at 5:50 pm55 stars
              i love this is cool
              • marlo1371474414
                marlo1371474414Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 6:25 pm
                this book i very awesome i have read it before and i recommend that you read this book.
                • kwilson10
                  kwilson10Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 11:46 am
                  the book is cool lol
                  • katrwils08
                    katrwils08Friday, November 10, 2017 at 12:04 pm
                    i love this book so much lol
                    • sowmya19
                      sowmya19Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 6:24 pm55 stars
                      This book is very imaginative and creative!