Be there from the beginning of Max's story with this sleek and sophisticated boxed set featuring newly redesigned series covers.

Gift set includes:

The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride #1)
School's Out--Forever (Maximum Ride #2)
Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (Maximum Ride #3)

Gift set also includes a bonus teaser with an exclusive excerpt from Angel (Maximum Ride #7) and a Witch & Wizard teaser!
Paperback, 1392 pages
Published on October 12, 2010 by Little, Brown and Company
ISBN-10: 0316128252
ISBN-13: 9780316128254
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • animelover1234
    animelover1234Monday, April 1, 2019 at 8:40 am
    it looks really good
    • nFriday, October 23, 2015 at 2:22 pm
      amazing sires
      • wolflix
        wolflixTuesday, February 10, 2015 at 12:33 pm
        Maxuim Ride is the best book of the world!(tell me what book you like and I'LL interview it!
        • kwalsh
          Mrs. WalshFriday, February 7, 2014 at 5:22 pm
          Max is what every one would hope for in a strong main character. She is not perfect, but she never gives up. She loves her odd little family that she calls her flock. Follow her through adventures every teenager would love to fly in to.
          • newslover2
            newslover2Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 6:08 pm
            I totally agree.
          • eris
            erisTuesday, January 14, 2014 at 5:50 pm55 stars
            Im almost in 6th grade now
            • eris
              erisTuesday, January 14, 2014 at 4:51 pm55 stars
              I love these books. I would love to be an Avian hybrid too. Ive always dreamed to fly. I have the very last book of the series. its called Nevermore and Max dies at the end... Oh well!
              • newslover2
                newslover2Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 6:07 pm
                thanks for the spoiler! :(
              • remilaytonesque
                remilaytonesqueTuesday, January 14, 2014 at 11:48 am
                I got the box set of the first 2 for Xmas. That was my reading of December 2013, and plus JP writes good books. Im always stealing moms Alex Cross books cause they're so good:) Anyone else find themselves trying to fly off the jungle gym or bed after reading them?
                • newslover2
                  newslover2Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 6:07 pm
                  I think this is the best book in the world!
                • ectobiologist
                  ectobiologistThursday, September 19, 2013 at 2:12 pm55 stars
                  It is just amazing. Read it and see why. This book is definitely in my top 25 favorites. It's a little violent, so kids under 5th grade probably shouldn't be reading it, though.
                  • newslover2
                    newslover2Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 6:06 pm
                    It is my 1st favorite
                  • wolfgang1
                    wolfgang1Tuesday, March 5, 2013 at 9:08 am55 stars
                    the book was awsom every one shold read this book. the auther is amazing and all of his books are awsom . max and her famaly are allways on the run.
                    • newslover2
                      newslover2Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 6:06 pm
                      I TOTALLY agree!
                    • KorkyMonday, February 25, 2013 at 1:31 pm
                      My good friend Thayer told me about these books. I instantly fell in love with the story. The story is about 14 year old Max and her "Flock" Fang age 14, Iggy age 14, Nudge age 11, The Gassman(Gazzy) age 9, and Angel age 6. These kids are 1% bird so they have wings. In the beginning of the book you learn they were tested on by a group of scientists called the "School" lead by Max's dad Jeb. Jeb breaks them out of the school but mysteriously disappears after a few years making Max the leader of the Flock. The Flocks get attacked by other mutants called Erasers(Half human and Half Wolf) ledby Max's half-brother Ari. The flock goes on many adventures and save many lives.
                      • eris
                        erisTuesday, January 14, 2014 at 4:56 pm55 stars
                        uh... aren't they 2% Avian bird hybrids and Gazzy's name is spelled Gasman not Gassman. Do you read the Manga series? You probably already know this but I read the book were Ari became a good guy but in the 7th book he was actually trying to get Max all to himself.
                        • lol45
                          lol45Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 12:51 pm55 stars
                          STOP SPOILING THE WHOLE SERIES

                      Our Apps and Plugins