Lunch Money by Andrew Clements, Brian Selznick (Illustrator)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6R5.238550
Meet Greg Kenton, Billionaire In the Making Greg Kenton has two obsessions-making money and his long-standing competition with his annoying neighbor, Maura Shaw. So when Greg discovers that Maura is cutting into his booming Chunky comics business with her own original ilustrated minibooks, he's ready to declare war. The problem is, Greg has to admit that Maura's books are good, and soon the longtime enemies become unlikely business partners. But their budding partnership is threatened when the principal bans the sale of their comics in school. Suddenly, the two former rivals find themselves united against an adversary tougher than they ever were to each other. Will their enterprise-and their friendship-prevail?
Paperback, 222 pages
Published on June 26, 2007 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0689866852
ISBN-13: 9780689866852
29 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • inmemoryofcpr
    inmemoryofcprSaturday, July 20, 2019 at 8:26 am55 stars
    Greg oves money and he has always known how to make it. But after he sees all the spare change the kids at his school have, he decides to make and sell comics, which turns out to be a success. Then some competition arises, so the principal bans comics. Greg decides to team up with Maura, the other competitor for the market, and together they try to lift the ban. Awesome book!! This book was not disappointing at all. I would definitely recommend this.
    • Karma the devilWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 2:46 pm
      I be reading this in class
      • gymzonia
        gymzoniaThursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:28 pm55 stars
        This book is awesome! It has revenge and Friendship. I definently recommend this book to everyone. Andrew Clements Rules! He is a awesome writer.
        • aaronTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 9:13 am
          so far i have been reading this book and i love it
          • coolcat9Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 5:30 am
            i really love this book! you all should read it!
            • demonheart
              demonheartSaturday, January 20, 2018 at 8:10 pm55 stars
              It can inspire you on ways you can make money and raise money for school. And it does teach you not to sell things at school and partnership means business. 😺
              • tori3ghoul
                tori3ghoulSunday, November 26, 2017 at 6:33 pm44 stars
                I really enjoyed reading Greg's attempts in making money. First the toys, then the comic books. There is even an illustration with instructions on how to make mini comics. However, Greg has some stiff competition with Maura, his archrival. Who will have the better ideas: detailed Maura or "rich" Greg?
                • celekovymu
                  celekovymuTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 11:16 am33 stars
                  This book reflects on a boy named Greg and he is OBSESSED with money. When he realizes that his neighbor, Maura, copies his idea of selling comics, he goes bonkers! How will he handle this catastrophe?
                  • madihaMonday, September 18, 2017 at 2:53 pm
                    i love to learn the book and it is nice
                    • kadester
                      kadesterMonday, January 30, 2017 at 3:14 pm55 stars
                      Very good