Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.160793
The magical, secretive society of JANITORS will sweep the country in the fall of 2011. Have you ever fallen asleep during math class? Are you easily distracted while listening to your English teacher? Do you find yourself completely uninterested in geography? Well, it may not be your fault. The janitors at Welcher Elementary know a secret, and it s draining all the smarts out of the kids. Twelveyear- old Spencer Zumbro, with the help of his classmate Daisy Gullible Gates, must fight with and against a secret, janitorial society that wields wizard-like powers. Who can Spencer and Daisy trust and how will they protect their school and possibly the world? Janitors is book 1 in a new children s fantasy series by debut novelist Tyler Whitesides. You ll never look at a mop the same way again.
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on July 20, 2011 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1609080564
ISBN-13: 9781609080563
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • greyice
    greyiceTuesday, February 25, 2020 at 1:20 pm55 stars
    I loved this book series I first started reading it as a joke then I read it and I loved it I just finished the whole series.
    • GraceSunday, December 30, 2018 at 3:31 pm
      This book ( and the next four ) are some of the best kids books to be written. I've read them and reread them and have fallen in love. That's saying alot coming from someone who ONLY reads in her free time. READ IT!!!
      • honeycookie
        honeycookieThursday, December 20, 2018 at 7:22 am44 stars
        I really like it books like diary of a wimpy kid and captain underpants are better but... I'm getting into these types of books
        • frankiebaby
          frankiebabyTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 2:02 pm
          I like the illustration on the front of the book
          • undoninja5
            undoninja5Monday, January 11, 2016 at 6:11 pm55 stars
            Good book fantasy obviously magic creatures and magic equipment! First enemy seems as good guy then turns out the good guy is the enemy!
            • laurel08
              laurel08Friday, May 1, 2015 at 1:52 pm55 stars
              THIS IS THE MOST AWESOME SERIES EVER!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT AND CAN'T WAIT TO READ THE FOURTH AND FIFTH ONES!!!!!
              • cupcakekj
                cupcakekjSaturday, February 21, 2015 at 9:34 pm55 stars
                this was one of the S.S.R.Y.A books for my school and I can see why it was great
                • mckenzi3
                  mckenzi3Sunday, November 2, 2014 at 5:23 pm
                  great 2014 battle book. its disgusting living with all those germs...... still at the end the good wins. The book really disgusting and icky but is really really really good.
                  • peace-lina
                    peace-linaSunday, March 9, 2014 at 7:56 am55 stars
                    Janitors is a very good and amazing book about 2 kids and janitors fighting for the safety of there school from the toxites damaging kids brains
                    • gap430
                      gap430Monday, February 3, 2014 at 10:45 am
                      This book seems really cool. They have a series? Do the janitors do a good job? Is it funny? Who is Tyler?