Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 288 pages
Published on January 6, 2004 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060525509
ISBN-13: 9780060525507
469 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • amyrose
    amyroseFriday, February 26, 2021 at 10:48 am55 stars
    I recommend and it is exciting fun! All my friends a have read it to! It is a great book! (I not good at giving reviews.)
    • mercury_dust
      mercury_dustFriday, February 19, 2021 at 2:58 pm55 stars
      I love this book, if you want to start the Warrior cats series, l would definitely recommend starting with this one, or you won't understand anything lol.
      • heyosprinkles
        heyosprinklesWednesday, February 17, 2021 at 9:37 am55 stars
        such a good book so far! i can't wait to finish it!
        • itz_violethaze
          itz_violethazeWednesday, February 3, 2021 at 7:29 pm
          Aw now i want a cat
          • mara_love
            mara_loveTuesday, January 26, 2021 at 7:15 pm55 stars
            This book is very good and I definetely give a five stars rating.
            • BlackstarWednesday, January 13, 2021 at 9:20 am
              I have read many of these books but in my opinion the first book is the best, if I was not in that one class with no interesting books I would never have discovered them.
              • emmynya
                emmynyaMonday, January 4, 2021 at 9:11 am44 stars
                For many generations, there have been four clans in the forest: ThunderClan, WindClan, ShadowClan, and Riverclan. But the forest becomes unbalanced as WindClan disappears and ShadowClan becomes stronger every day. Meanwhile, an ordinary housecat named Rusty comes along, and he might be the bravest warrior of them all...
                • sharkiens
                  sharkiensSaturday, December 26, 2020 at 1:04 pm55 stars
                  Pretty good book if I have to be honest. Read if your alright with death,gore and love. But after reading this my grades sky rocketed and I suggest you read this book. Like cats or not this is a very good series. But If your to get this book for your child please be known that the community is not so child-friendly but not that harmful to a kids brain/way they act. Thank you for reading Sharkiens
                  • mara_love
                    mara_loveTuesday, January 26, 2021 at 7:18 pm55 stars
                    Yes it is a very good book
                  • roshu12345
                    roshu12345Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 3:22 pm55 stars
                    I read every book and i LOVE EVERY SINGLE BOOK THEY ARE THE BEST!
                    • wolfiemoon
                      wolfiemoonTuesday, December 8, 2020 at 12:14 pm55 stars
                      I loved this book and all the Warriors books! It's a perfect mix of fantasy and action and adventure! Cat lovers should definitely read it.