Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5R3.514066
"Because of a bet, Billy is in the uncomfortable position of having to eat fifteen worms in fifteen days. A hilarious story that will revolt and delight bumptious, unreachable intermediate-grade boys and any other less particular mortals that read or listen to it.... Colorful, original writing in a much-needed comic vein."--Booklist.
Hardcover
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
ISBN-10: 0307260666
ISBN-13: 9780307260666
33 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • littlehowler56
    littlehowler56Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 8:17 am55 stars
    Great book!!
    • spacepenguin
      spacepenguinMonday, June 3, 2019 at 4:36 pm55 stars
      Billy's friends made a bet with Billy to eat one worm a day for 15 days. If he could do this, his friends would pay him $50! He won the bet, but it was not easy. The worms didn't taste good at first. They put mustard and ketchup on them. They also cooked them. Billy's friends tried to trick him so he couldn't get the $50. One of the tricks was to lock him in a closet so he couldn't eat the last worm. I like this book. It is funny.
      • marebear
        marebearSaturday, March 30, 2019 at 11:24 am55 stars
        i love this book
        • Pink FuffyFriday, March 9, 2018 at 11:52 am
          I think this book is cool because when Billy ate his first worm he was jumping up and down and flapping his arms and started to get crazy. I liked that part because,it made me laugh. This book confused me at a part,I FOR ONCE GOT SURPRISED that Billy made a deal with Alan. Alan made me mad because he was cheating. I was sad and mad at Billy because his belly was hurting because he ate the worms. He lied a lot about sneaking out of his house when he wasn't supposed to.
          • Unicorn MeraiahFriday, March 9, 2018 at 11:39 am
            My opinion is that How To Eat Fried Worms was a okay book, but I think it could be a little bit better. It had weird parts that's just disgusting because he had to eat 15 worms . Imagine you had to eat 15 worms in 15 days ! What would you do ! How much money would it take for you to do the bet ? Reasons I don't like the book is because it's more a boy book because it's talking about worms because worms are nasty.
            • unicorns4evaaFriday, March 9, 2018 at 11:38 am
              In my opinion,I think this book it good, Although its kinda gross at parts.But i definitely could imagine some boys doing dares like this one.A reason when it was funny was when Billy ate the first worm[he was going crazyy].But its kinda disgusting to think about someone eating fried worms;/
              • SmashBrosPro94Friday, March 9, 2018 at 11:34 am
                I think this book was amazing,I loved how Billy ate fifteen worms.He was so daring.I would never eat worms though.This book left me speechless.Billy is cool in his own way.This book should have a show.If this book was real life, I would try to help Billy win.Though this book isn't really recognizable,not many people know about it ,but this was an amazing book.I think it should get a reward,but some people wouldn't like it since its about worms.I wish I could be there to see it happen in real life.I would be friends with the boys since I am a ten-year-old boy myself.this was a really awesome book.I would rate it five stars!
                • smallFriday, March 2, 2018 at 12:10 pm
                  Do you like reading How To Eat Fried Worms?Yes or no Yes I like reading this book, because it stared with a bet and ended without a bet. Another reason why i like reading this book is that he still got his mini-bike even though Billy did not get his money he still got to get the mini-bike for him because billy felt bad that Alan ate all those worms for nothing. I really loved reading this book and I would love to read this book again.
                  • KeMo2Friday, March 2, 2018 at 12:10 pm
                    I think How to Eat Fried Worms is an amazing book from it's comedy to the straight inclusion of Worm's.It's a very old book,but it still is likeable One reason i love it is because Billy's choices,because Who ever eats fifteen worms for fifteen days,This Guy! I don't get one thing though,Why does he get fifty dollars for FIFTEEN days,he should get fifteen dollar's instead of fifty,but it's still weird and funny,so i give it Five stars!
                    • Mia Friday, March 2, 2018 at 12:09 pm
                      Do you like reading about worms yes or no? I kinda like it but it is kinda gross. Lets start from the beginning. Billy is a guy that got in a bet with this guy named Alan is this guy that bet Billy. tom is his best friend . Tom and Billy want a mini-bike and if they win they will get $50 dollars. But Alan and Joe wanted to cheat. They still didn't with. In the end, Billy did get $50 dollars and he still got his mini-bike.