Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V4.647079

Stanley Yelnats is sentenced to dig holes at Camp Green Lake detention centre for stealing a pair of trainers. Stanley's quest to discover what he is digging for leads to danger and adventure and to a confrontation with his family's past.

Kindle Edition, 241 pages
Published on June 1, 2011 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 0307798364
ISBN-13: 9780307798367
495 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ezpz01
    ezpz01Monday, November 30, 2020 at 4:35 pm55 stars
    This is awesome! I hope you guys try it! There is also a movie too! This book is one of my favorite books I've ever had!
    • meganplaysfanio
      meganplaysfanioThursday, November 26, 2020 at 4:26 am55 stars
      Love it i read it 5 times and the movie is good!
      • gold3nglare
        gold3nglareMonday, November 9, 2020 at 9:36 am22 stars
        I still need to finish reading this, but so far, this is going absolutely nowehre. 2 stars.
        • UnicornSaturday, October 17, 2020 at 9:04 am
          This book is so amazing i love ie
          • donthavecovid19
            donthavecovid19Saturday, October 17, 2020 at 7:56 am55 stars
            This is cool I guess??!
            • fykelape-159735301789
              fykelape-159735301789Friday, October 16, 2020 at 8:00 am55 stars
              I enjoy reading that because is has kinda like a problem and solution. When you read this book you feel all the emotions all at the same time. It has a good sense of humor, it's silly, interesting and so much more. And even the movie is worth watching!
              • booksrule473
                booksrule473Monday, September 7, 2020 at 1:39 pm55 stars
                I'm almost finished holes! so far its very interesting . can't wait to see what happens next. if You haven't read this READ IT!!!!!
                • bookfan2008
                  bookfan2008Monday, July 20, 2020 at 5:17 pm55 stars
                  SO GOOD!!! Very enjoable and captivating to read as well!
                  • leiker1414
                    leiker1414Saturday, July 4, 2020 at 5:36 pm
                    It's my favorite movie you should watch it if u have not seen it or read the book. U have to dig a hole every day at camp green lake to make u a better kid. I won't spoil any of it though.
                    • lovereading310
                      lovereading310Monday, June 29, 2020 at 4:35 pm55 stars
                      i read it in school! very good!