Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.253053
HIDEOUT: a place to escape detection, especially when being chased by someone determined to have revenge. . .

When Griffin Bing and his friends first met Luthor, he was a vicious attack dog working for the slimy S. Wendell Palomino - also known as Swindle. The kids rescued Luthor and never thought they'd see Swindle again.

But now Swindle's returned. And he wants his dog back.

Swindle has manipulated the law so that there's no way for Savannah Drysdale to keep Luthor in her house. Before he can be taken away, they decide to make him disappear - away from Swindle.

Six kids. Three hideouts. One extremely large dog.

What could possibly go wrong?
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on January 1, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545448662
ISBN-13: 9780545448666
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • redapple8787
    redapple8787Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 11:16 am55 stars
    Swindle is up to no good again in this book, this time manipulating the law to get his doberman Luthor back! Griffin and his crew attempt to hide the dog at their summer camps, but anyone who reads Korman knows there's always a surprising twist towards the end!
    • CuteBunniesTuesday, December 20, 2016 at 4:36 pm
      Good book. The best part is when Marissa comes out of her shell. This shows that we can all live up to our potential.
      • lovetheworld bTuesday, October 20, 2015 at 6:54 pm
        Super book, so suspenseful and surprising I loved it.
        • lovetheworld beTuesday, October 20, 2015 at 6:54 pm
          Super book, so suspenseful and surprising I loved it.
          • ;-)Thursday, September 24, 2015 at 7:19 pm
            Loved this book. Couldn't put it down! It's an awesome book.
            • meister4
              meister4Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 9:26 am
              it's a great book but the plot is always shifting like first it's at that camp then it's at another but i like it
              • leap524
                leap524Thursday, March 19, 2015 at 2:25 pm55 stars
                This is the best book ever in the world so I recommend this book for everyone. There are more books in this series. Hi hi hi I'm to I To I'm Up can have Know Have Have You I to The To I You in rhythm know have.hj
                • leap524
                  leap524Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 4:19 pm55 stars
                  I think this is going to be a great book. I have finished the books in the series before this book. The whole series is great.
                  • soccerstar6924
                    soccerstar6924Wednesday, June 11, 2014 at 2:30 pm55 stars
                    Hideout is a really good book, one of my favorites. It's filled with adventure. If you haven't read any of the books for this series I would recommend reading the first book Swindle.
                    • 300331scsd
                      300331scsdThursday, May 15, 2014 at 12:13 pm55 stars
                      I'm voting, it is the Best one.