Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire (Book 4)

Book 4 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8W6.8190858

It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Paperback, 752 pages
Published on September 1, 2002 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439139600
ISBN-13: 9780439139601
451 Book Reviews
  • 32156kk
    32156kkThursday, June 24, 2021 at 1:55 am55 stars
    I LOVE IT!
    • girlycutiemello
      girlycutiemelloFriday, June 11, 2021 at 9:41 am55 stars
      Second Time read as all the others no spoilers! LOL I LOVE IT
      • grimblo_shines
        grimblo_shinesThursday, May 13, 2021 at 7:31 am55 stars
        This book has been my favorite so far out of the Harry Potter series. J.K. Rowling did a outstanding job on this book. The very beginning started out so frightening that made you really want to know what would happen in the end. This book has definitely been the darkest out of the last three books with character deaths and more.
        • tech
          techFriday, May 7, 2021 at 8:02 am55 stars
          I Want More of the siers
          • gyryfuta-161720596038
            gyryfuta-161720596038Wednesday, March 31, 2021 at 9:04 am55 stars
            Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling is about Harry who has saved Hogwarts time after time again. Harry Potter is an odd young boy who has a connection with the dark lord. But there is an imposter in Hogwarts and Harry will soon find out who it is. However he hits another bump on the road in his life at Hogwarts. Harry has to go through all sorts of dangerous tasks as a champion at Hogwarts. But Ron gets mad at Harry because Ron thinks Harry did something wrong without telling him. This book is different from other books I have read because you never know what will happen next. To find out what happens to Harry Potter next read the book.
            • bsc
              bscMonday, March 1, 2021 at 6:28 am55 stars
              Harry Potter has a new challenge. Not staying alive, though he would like to do that too. But his new challenge? The Triwizard Tournament. This hasn't happened in a long time, so it is very important. Three challengers are chosen, but they must be 17 or over. So when Harry is the fourth challenger, it makes the papers and rumors. Not that Harry needs the extra attention. But now...Harry just needs to stay alive- but the end of this may be the worst challenge he's ever face. Happy reading!
              • chromatic1
                chromatic1Sunday, February 28, 2021 at 1:14 pm55 stars
                nice series
                • KamilaSunday, February 28, 2021 at 12:45 pm
                  Best boom l ever read
                  • misspuff_cat
                    misspuff_catFriday, February 26, 2021 at 3:09 pm55 stars
                    A thrill ride and adventure! I love this book just like the rest of the series! The ending has a bit of blood though, so just in case if your child is under 8 then parental consent is recommended. However, it is fun and adventurous. I would really recommend this book to all students and teachers, also its a big book, so it shouldn't be boring! Love this book!
                    • cebisotywodu
                      cebisotywoduFriday, February 26, 2021 at 11:18 am55 stars
                      i love the book