Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.998832
David and the dragons are back in the latest installment in the NY TIMES bestselling Last Dragon Chronicles!

After destroying a trace of dark fire, David, Zanna, and the Pennykettle dragons vanished. In a brand-new world, Co:per:nica, which runs parallel to that of Crescent Lane, firebirds roam the ancient librarium, a museum for books. But when 12-year-old David and Rosanna accidentally injure one of the firebirds, they are suddenly thrust into a remarkable adventure. The evil Ix have taken over one of the firebirds, turning it to the side of darkness, but the birds have a secret: They know about the existence of dragons. And from across the universe, one may come to their aid....


Hardcover, 576 pages
Published on April 26, 2011 by Orchard Books
ISBN-10: 054528368X
ISBN-13: 9780545283687
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Kaleb castanedaTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 10:53 am
    just the ending is hard to take in:(
    • nannerb
      nannerbTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 8:18 am55 stars
      This book was amazing. It had a wonderful mix of mystery and adventure. I recommend this book but you must read the WHOLE set of books. .
      • mj2603
        mj2603Saturday, October 5, 2013 at 7:21 am55 stars
        i have just started the book it is amazing so is the series
        • mj2603
          mj2603Saturday, October 5, 2013 at 7:17 am55 stars
          i have just started the book it is amazing so is the series
          • ulimnSunday, December 2, 2012 at 1:14 pm
            loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • edk
              edkThursday, November 1, 2012 at 8:02 am
              i want to read it
              • tiaTuesday, October 9, 2012 at 10:06 am
                I love this book,it had many adventure.
                • kevirino
                  kevirinoFriday, September 28, 2012 at 6:16 am55 stars
                  I really lik this series. It is very interesting and I have finished all of the books. Reccomended for very skilled readers.
                  • southernbelle
                    southernbelleSunday, January 8, 2012 at 2:19 pm
                    WOAH WOAH WOAH THIS SEREIS IS AMAZING!! i have to say some of the books at the end of the series are a little hard to comprehend....i had to read some of them a few times before i totally understood it.