Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.6125061
Sophie uncovers shocking secrets—and faces treacherous new enemies—in this electrifying third book in the Keeper of the Lost Cities series.

Sophie Foster is ready to fight back.

Her talents are getting stronger, and with the elusive Black Swan group ignoring her calls for help, she’s determined to find her kidnappers—before they come after her again.

But a daring mistake leaves her world teetering on the edge of war, and causes many to fear that she has finally gone too far. And the deeper Sophie searches, the farther the conspiracy stretches, proving that her most dangerous enemy might be closer than she realizes.

In this nail-biting third book in the Keeper of the Lost Cities series, Sophie must fight the flames of rebellion, before they destroy everyone and everything she loves.
Paperback, 640 pages
Published on August 4, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442446005
ISBN-13: 9781442446007
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kgautam
    kgautamFriday, May 31, 2019 at 10:48 am44 stars
    really enjoyed this novel. shannon messenger is a fantastic author, and she keeps me wanting to read her books. everblaze was action-packed and i really liked this one.
    • glitterclaws
      glitterclawsTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 8:18 am55 stars
      loved it loved it loved it you should read them all. there my fav
      • dancindolphin
        dancindolphinMonday, May 13, 2019 at 5:39 am55 stars
        FULL of action. I ♡ misbehaving kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • emmaplays2546
          emmaplays2546Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 9:17 am55 stars
          They left us on a cliffhanger. I wonder what will happen when they join the Black Swan.
          • blackberry3442
            blackberry3442Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 7:27 am
            This book is the 3rd in the seiries and I really enjoy it! i cant wait to read it!
            • cutieswirl
              cutieswirlSaturday, December 3, 2016 at 7:01 am55 stars
              Sophie Foster is saving her friends and family from evil.
              • midnightluna
                midnightlunaMonday, June 6, 2016 at 12:38 pm55 stars
                This one is the sequel to Exile!! the stakes are much higher in this book, as life or death problems are around every corner. You'll also find out who Sophie likes!!! Now go get your fire-proof cape, this book is an awesome but bumpy ride!
                • coolmak
                  coolmakMonday, January 26, 2015 at 6:43 am
                  I read this book because I liked the first 2 book in the series and my friend recommended it. It was the BEST!
                  • baileli
                    baileliMonday, January 26, 2015 at 6:42 am55 stars
                    I want to read it.
                    • Mr.ReaderWednesday, January 21, 2015 at 1:27 pm
                      This book is so awesome just like books one and two I can read it a hundred times and it never gets boring. I also all the unseen things like Keefe's mom. So sad. I would suggest this to anyone who likes fantcy or action. I also wish they told us who sophie's mom is. I hate that Brant Killed Jolie. I would suggest this to males and females. I hope she comes out with another book.