Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.6125061
Sophie uncovers shocking secrets—and faces treacherous new enemies—in this electrifying third book in the Keeper of the Lost Cities series.

Sophie Foster is ready to fight back.

Her talents are getting stronger, and with the elusive Black Swan group ignoring her calls for help, she’s determined to find her kidnappers—before they come after her again.

But a daring mistake leaves her world teetering on the edge of war, and causes many to fear that she has finally gone too far. And the deeper Sophie searches, the farther the conspiracy stretches, proving that her most dangerous enemy might be closer than she realizes.

In this nail-biting third book in the Keeper of the Lost Cities series, Sophie must fight the flames of rebellion, before they destroy everyone and everything she loves.
Paperback, 640 pages
Published on August 4, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442446005
ISBN-13: 9781442446007
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • dragonrider13
    dragonrider13Sunday, January 12, 2020 at 4:25 am55 stars
    Everblaze. wow just wow, this one was filled with more secrets that just keep you reading non stop, great job Shannon Messenger
    • kgautam
      kgautamFriday, May 31, 2019 at 10:48 am44 stars
      really enjoyed this novel. shannon messenger is a fantastic author, and she keeps me wanting to read her books. everblaze was action-packed and i really liked this one.
      • glitterclaws
        glitterclawsTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 8:18 am55 stars
        loved it loved it loved it you should read them all. there my fav
        • dancindolphin
          dancindolphinMonday, May 13, 2019 at 5:39 am55 stars
          FULL of action. I ♡ misbehaving kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • emmaplays2546
            emmaplays2546Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 9:17 am55 stars
            They left us on a cliffhanger. I wonder what will happen when they join the Black Swan.
            • blackberry3442
              blackberry3442Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 7:27 am
              This book is the 3rd in the seiries and I really enjoy it! i cant wait to read it!
              • cutieswirl
                cutieswirlSaturday, December 3, 2016 at 7:01 am55 stars
                Sophie Foster is saving her friends and family from evil.
                • midnightluna
                  midnightlunaMonday, June 6, 2016 at 12:38 pm55 stars
                  This one is the sequel to Exile!! the stakes are much higher in this book, as life or death problems are around every corner. You'll also find out who Sophie likes!!! Now go get your fire-proof cape, this book is an awesome but bumpy ride!
                  • coolmak
                    coolmakMonday, January 26, 2015 at 6:43 am
                    I read this book because I liked the first 2 book in the series and my friend recommended it. It was the BEST!
                    • baileli
                      baileliMonday, January 26, 2015 at 6:42 am55 stars
                      I want to read it.