Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.6125061
Sophie uncovers shocking secrets—and faces treacherous new enemies—in this electrifying third book in the Keeper of the Lost Cities series.

Sophie Foster is ready to fight back.

Her talents are getting stronger, and with the elusive Black Swan group ignoring her calls for help, she’s determined to find her kidnappers—before they come after her again.

But a daring mistake leaves her world teetering on the edge of war, and causes many to fear that she has finally gone too far. And the deeper Sophie searches, the farther the conspiracy stretches, proving that her most dangerous enemy might be closer than she realizes.

In this nail-biting third book in the Keeper of the Lost Cities series, Sophie must fight the flames of rebellion, before they destroy everyone and everything she loves.
Paperback, 640 pages
Published on August 4, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442446005
ISBN-13: 9781442446007
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • emmaplays2546
    emmaplays2546Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 9:17 am55 stars
    They left us on a cliffhanger. I wonder what will happen when they join the Black Swan.
    • blackberry3442
      blackberry3442Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 7:27 am
      This book is the 3rd in the seiries and I really enjoy it! i cant wait to read it!
      • cutieswirl
        cutieswirlSaturday, December 3, 2016 at 7:01 am55 stars
        Sophie Foster is saving her friends and family from evil.
        • midnightluna
          midnightlunaMonday, June 6, 2016 at 12:38 pm55 stars
          This one is the sequel to Exile!! the stakes are much higher in this book, as life or death problems are around every corner. You'll also find out who Sophie likes!!! Now go get your fire-proof cape, this book is an awesome but bumpy ride!
          • coolmak
            coolmakMonday, January 26, 2015 at 6:43 am
            I read this book because I liked the first 2 book in the series and my friend recommended it. It was the BEST!
            • baileli
              baileliMonday, January 26, 2015 at 6:42 am55 stars
              I want to read it.
              • Mr.ReaderWednesday, January 21, 2015 at 1:27 pm
                This book is so awesome just like books one and two I can read it a hundred times and it never gets boring. I also all the unseen things like Keefe's mom. So sad. I would suggest this to anyone who likes fantcy or action. I also wish they told us who sophie's mom is. I hate that Brant Killed Jolie. I would suggest this to males and females. I hope she comes out with another book.
                • AlyssaSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 4:45 pm
                  This book was an amazing page turner. The days I read it I never got nay work done because it just sucks you into their world! The mystery behind it is amazing and very well planned out. The characters are cute, funny, creepy, scary, and the plot twist! Oh the plot twists!! Things come very unexpected, but it has reason behind it and it make sense! And the thing is, it's not just like the good guys always win and have a thought out plan that is sure to make sure they win. Because, you know, they're kids! They do things kids would actually do and kids don't always win and are probably going to be overpowered often, which happens, BUTTTT because of their awesomeness, they fight it out together! Kids make mistakes and in this book, Sophie takes the REAL hit of mistakes, but it all works out in the end with her friends helping her in every way (while still trying to mend old ones) There are relationships that will leave you swinging and lost in thought FOREVER. You can't stop thinking about it. All you want to do is find out what happens next! Btw: Worst but at the same time BEST cliff hanger EVERRRR! The villains are amazing and it related to things in the previous books and the pieces start clicking together in you mind as you find out more of Sophie's past and what the Black swan and the rebels are really made of. It's amazing and I 100% recommend it! I'm 14 and reading it so don't think you're too old to read it! If you have a little daughter or friends or sibling THIS IS FOR THEM. HOnestly, this is for guys too! I know some Team Keeper guys so we need more to join the party! Team FosterKeefeFitzIana! by the way :)
                  • caramelcorn
                    caramelcornSaturday, November 22, 2014 at 4:51 pm
                    I finished this book. It's really good! You guys should all read it. But it's the third in a trilogy, so..well...obviously, read the first two books first. Otherwise it's going to be REALLY confusing.

                    Recent Kids Book Reviews

                    booklover2017

                    OMG this sounds gooood
                    Storybound

                    booklover2017

                    Why is that? It's fun to read ab...
                    Storybound

                    booklover2017

                    I'm going into 7th grade, middle...
                    How I Survived Middle School #1:...

                    booklover2017

                    Sounds pretty good Pleeeaaase f...
                    Magisterium: The Golden Tower (T...

                    Our Apps and Plugins