This special edition of the #1 New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series soars back in time to give readers a glimpse of Pyrrhia through new eyes.
For decades dragons have wondered how three small scavengers managed to kill Queen Oasis. Until now.

Travel back to before the War of SandWing Succession, and experience Pyrrhia as we've never seen it before -- through the eyes of humans.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on December 26, 2019 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338214608
ISBN-13: 9781338214604
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • chromatic1
    chromatic1Friday, November 20, 2020 at 10:34 am55 stars
    This book is one of the longest wings of fire books and its good.
    • squirrelflight
      squirrelflightTuesday, August 11, 2020 at 11:40 am55 stars
      No one can prevent destiny. But is it wrong to follow your own path? Wren is a young human girl...who doesn’t trust other humans. After they tried to sacrifice her to the dragons that hover just above their village, she vowed to never go near them again. But now, that promise may be broken when she meets a small, odd-looking dragon named Sky. She knows Sky will be the perfect companion, and together, they can be happy. Life in the wilderness is easier than Wren thought. She meets many new friends...but as the girl and her dragon travel through the world with no real home, they find out secrets that could destroy them from within. Can they survive alone? Read this book to find out! Leaf is Wren’s brother. He has always hated dragons, ever since his parents told him Wren wandered off and got eaten by a dragon. And when his older sister tells him about a man called the Dragonslayer, Leaf wants to become just like him, killing dragons for what they did to Wren. But his dreams are hard to achieve. His sister offers to train him in using weapons and fighting...but it comes with a price. When one of his supposed friends sneaks off to a dragon palace so he can steal the treasure for himself, Leaf must rescue him—no matter how foolish or scary that might be. Can he do it? Read this book to find out! Ivy is the daughter of the famous legend—the Dragonslayer...because he’s not a legend at all, he’s real. She has always lived in peace, inside the little underground town of Valor. Her father is worshipped by all the people...but now, Ivy is starting to wonder if she can actually trust him. When she and her friends from school learn about a conspiracy between their own townspeople, Ivy doesn’t know who she can trust. Can she find the truth about Valor’s people—and her father? Read this book to find out! When their destinies collide in unexpected ways, the three humans must make way for whatever comes next...because in a world of dragons, survival is key. Time is almost up. Their lives are at stake.
      • bookwave
        bookwaveTuesday, March 10, 2020 at 5:35 pm55 stars
        This book was amazing. First Wren is sacrificed but she escapes and befriends a baby dragon. Ivy goes digging for secrets. Leaf trains to become a dragonslayer. Then Wren learns to speak dragon. Ivy becomes a wingwatcher. Leaf gets captured by dragons but escapes. Finally, they all meet up and overthrow the evil tyrant, Ivy's dad. I really loved the wings of fire series so I was excited to read this book. I would rate this book 5 stars because it gave a different story instead of it just being about dragons.
        • ap3x129
          ap3x129Friday, February 21, 2020 at 12:00 pm11 star
          Man is this how Queen Oasis died? And in the minds of the "Savengers" and not the Dragons? if it is that is sweet! Also im a HUUUGE fan of WINGS OF FIRE this looks AMAZING!!!!!!!!
          • lpscollie01
            lpscollie01Saturday, November 23, 2019 at 2:04 pm55 stars
            I really badly want to read this book I thought on Google it was fake but it is so real I want to read it NOW!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait at all!!!!!!!!!!!
            • aquamaria
              aquamariaWednesday, January 1, 2020 at 2:07 pm55 stars
              I extremely want to read it too! I love the wings of fire series!
            • jessicawang15
              jessicawang15Monday, November 11, 2019 at 4:46 pm55 stars
              i loooove this book, i looove the whole series of wings of fire, it super nice, it AMAZING
              • Spark Sunday, September 8, 2019 at 11:05 am
                Omg this will be so good!