Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not-So-Glam TV Star

Book 7 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.627603

Everyone’s been rooting for Nikki Maxwell and her crush, Brandon—and fans will finally learn if they had their first kiss in this seventh book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki’s juggling a lot this month. A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends as they record their hit song together, plus there are voice lessons, dance practice, and little sister Brianna’s latest wacky hijinks. Nikki’s sure she can handle everything, but will all the excitement cause new problems for Nikki and Brandon, now that cameras are everywhere Nikki goes?

The Dork Diaries series has more than 13 million copies in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 3, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481428144
ISBN-13: 9781442487673
181 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • princessWednesday, October 9, 2019 at 3:29 pm
    i love this book i finished in three days! can't wait for the new book!
    • dog girl?Monday, October 7, 2019 at 3:00 pm
      I think this book is pretty good.
      • jazzi
        jazziWednesday, October 2, 2019 at 8:09 am33 stars
        I really want to read this book decades it looks good and I read some other ones.
        • hermioneluna
          hermionelunaFriday, September 20, 2019 at 2:49 pm
          This book is pretty good. It relates to the 3rd book a lot
          • pizzagirl1
            pizzagirl1Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 8:46 am55 stars
            I love dork diaries 7 because Nikki is just like me because I have a very strong crush on Hakeem
            • xeta
              xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:57 am55 stars
              This book was a treat, especially for those who ship Nikki and Brandon, with a lot of great twists and hilarious moments as usually, I'm sure any fan of the Dork Diaries series will enjoy this book. ~ Xeta <3
              • MiaSunday, July 14, 2019 at 3:58 pm
                It was soooo good!!!
                • YEHUDI VELAZQUESunday, June 16, 2019 at 5:21 pm
                  This is my favorite book and it is the best book ,but I still love all the other Dork diaries ❤❤❤❤❤😋😋😋😎😎
                  • AbbygailSunday, May 26, 2019 at 2:23 pm
                    Omg I love
                    • CourtneySaturday, May 18, 2019 at 1:33 pm
                      Love it