Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not-So-Glam TV Star

Book 7 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.627603

Everyone’s been rooting for Nikki Maxwell and her crush, Brandon—and fans will finally learn if they had their first kiss in this seventh book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki’s juggling a lot this month. A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends as they record their hit song together, plus there are voice lessons, dance practice, and little sister Brianna’s latest wacky hijinks. Nikki’s sure she can handle everything, but will all the excitement cause new problems for Nikki and Brandon, now that cameras are everywhere Nikki goes?

The Dork Diaries series has more than 13 million copies in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 3, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481428144
ISBN-13: 9781442487673
190 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • girlpower4ever
    girlpower4everMonday, June 15, 2020 at 6:59 am55 stars
    When Nikki started her band as "Dorkalicious," they were just a fun group of friends who played together a few times a week for the talent show. Now, they're dubbed "Actually, I'm Not Really Sure Yet" with a record deal with globally-renowned producer Trevor Chase! Nikki is thrilled, and even more shocked and excited with Trevor presents her with a reality TV show of her very own. She's able to pull one over MacKenzie while reaching national fame. Perfect, right? But it's not as as great as Nikki thinks. Suddenly, she has no privacy with Brandon, her friends, or her family. Every single embarrassing moment of her life is recorded, MacKenzie spreads rumors that juice up the show, and the producers urge her with cue cards to dish dirt on Brandon. Meanwhile, Brandon's family's finances are struggling, as well as an event for their band. Is being a member of "Actually, I'm Not Really Sure Yet" enough for Nikki, or will she continue the road to stardom?
    • warriorsgirl11
      warriorsgirl11Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 9:25 pm55 stars
      A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends as they record their hit song together, plus there are voice lessons, karate practice and family problems. Nikki's sure she can handle everything, but will all the excitement cause new problems for Nikki and Brandon, now that cameras are everywhere Nikki goes? Anyway, I think Nikki is sooooo lucky!
      • swirlycool
        swirlycoolFriday, June 5, 2020 at 1:41 pm55 stars
        Nikki and her friends are in a music group called "Actually, I'm Not Really Sure Yet". Cameras are following Nikki and her friends around as they record their hit song. Will Nikki be able to handle all this pressure? Overall, I really liked this book. I thought it was really funny and the drama in the book was interesting and it made me want to read more. I recommend this book to people who like the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, or people who enjoy the other Dork Diaries books. I rate this 5/5.
        • slimelovin
          slimelovinThursday, March 12, 2020 at 7:59 am55 stars
          spoiler alert they kiss at the end I love this book it's absoltey beautiful
          • doer
            doerSaturday, February 8, 2020 at 5:37 pm
            I LOVE LOVE IT!!!:-) :-)
            • spykitten
              spykittenSunday, January 5, 2020 at 5:22 am55 stars
              In book one, it is about a girl named Nikki that doesn't fit in at school, and Mackenzie hates her. It wasn't even a good book. The second book. Much better. Book seven. Nikki has her own TV show!?! It may be odd, but this series is great!
              • drama queenTuesday, December 17, 2019 at 12:47 pm
                omg ! Brandon and NIKKI MAKE SUCH A CUTE COUPEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • taco69ner
                  taco69nerThursday, December 12, 2019 at 6:53 pm55 stars
                  I've read this book about a million times. I love all the twist and turns. It is not all predictable like alot or books I find. It keep me guessing and on the edge of my seat waiting to see what happens next.
                  • whoop thatWednesday, November 27, 2019 at 4:37 pm
                    ITS AMAZING!!!!!!!!! TOTALLY TRY IT!!!!!!!
                    • princessWednesday, October 9, 2019 at 3:29 pm
                      i love this book i finished in three days! can't wait for the new book!