Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All

Book 5 of 11 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.728356

Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
291 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • roseMonday, April 24, 2017 at 3:52 pm
    nice
    • dd757Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 8:17 am
      nothing but love
      • lovebird17
        lovebird17Friday, March 31, 2017 at 7:54 am
        These books are just so awesome and I love them
        • sissygirlpc
          sissygirlpcTuesday, February 7, 2017 at 3:24 pm44 stars
          Ok this is for people who want to be making news papers, fan of dork diaries, or want to try something new. It's really a good book 📚 to survive middle school.
          • I WISH THEY HADSunday, January 22, 2017 at 2:54 pm
            I WISH ALL THE BOOKS HAD MOVIES BEHIND THEM :) :) :)
            • AVERYTuesday, January 3, 2017 at 4:33 pm
              OMG! THIS BOOK IS AWSOME!LOVE IT SO MUCH!I WISH THEY HAD A MOVIE OF THIS
              • JoeyThursday, December 15, 2016 at 7:39 am
                That book was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • MackenzieFriday, December 9, 2016 at 5:41 pm
                  Nikki thinks she is so perfect! UGH! (rips 50 pieces of gold paper)
                  • pandabubbletea
                    pandabubbleteaMonday, December 5, 2016 at 9:55 am
                    I have read this book a 1,000,000 million times! It is the best book! Well, one of the best books!
                    • riri06
                      riri06Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 1:33 pm44 stars
                      This is around my first time reading DORK DIARIES! I haven't read this one yet, but the other I read was cool. If that one was cool the others will probably be just as good. To me the writing looks exactly like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID! The pictures are different, but it's still written like if a kid wrote. In this case it's Niki's diary so it's like she actually wrote these words even though a grown up named Rachel R. Russell wrote it! I LOVE DORK DIARY! I recommend that you start reading Dork Diary I guarantee you'll get hooked!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      nerdyunicorn

                      This book is filled with action....
                      The Shadows (The Books of Elsewh...

                      sydnaaaaaaaay wrote:

                      this is a really cute book i lov...
                      125 Pet Rescues: From Pound to P...

                      lokidaftr87

                      Its a very good book because my ...
                      Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asg...