Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All

Book 5 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
327 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • ororo_monroe811
    ororo_monroe811Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 5:48 am55 stars
    This book includes Nikki joining Newspaper and signing up for a part but gets her name crossed out by a CCP so she has to be the advice column Miss-Know-It-All.
    • lorelei
      loreleiMonday, December 11, 2017 at 5:27 pm
      i want to read it
      • amelialover24
        amelialover24Friday, December 8, 2017 at 3:47 pm55 stars
        I love this book squeeeeeeeeeeee
        • andrea123456
          andrea123456Friday, December 8, 2017 at 3:07 pm
          I LOVE THIS BOOK AMD IT IS MY FAV AND IT IS THE BES THING OVER I THINK EVERY BODY SHOULD READ THIS BOOK BECAUSE IT IS THE BEST BOOK EVER AND MOSTLY ALL THE BOOK IS THE BES I READ THIS BOOK EVERY DAY AND SOMETIMES AT NIGHT TOO.
          • agirlnamedglory
            agirlnamedgloryWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:35 am55 stars
            I love it because it's dramatic!
            • missknowitall
              missknowitallFriday, November 17, 2017 at 3:41 am55 stars
              All the Dork Diaries are awesome! The latest Dork Diaries, Miss Know-It-All ( my ABSOLUTE favorite, if you don’t know why, look at my name) is about Nikki’s new and popular job - she is Miss Know-It-All!!!
              • skylerlove4
                skylerlove4Tuesday, August 1, 2017 at 8:14 am55 stars
                I want to read it
                • amelie
                  amelieMonday, July 17, 2017 at 1:35 pm55 stars
                  Awesom!
                  • emy123
                    emy123Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 8:35 pm55 stars
                    I love this book so much because it's fun :)
                    • nanailove10
                      nanailove10Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 2:46 am55 stars
                      I read this book because I like to hear life stories This book tells you about a dork and her friends Actually all the dork diaries are about the at hours younger life

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Braelynn Nicole wrote:

                      This is an awesome book for kids...
                      How to Draw Emojis: A Step by St...

                      jtd
                      jtd wrote:

                      Best book series ever
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      cool wrote:

                      this book is cool and the movie
                      Wonder

                      catslovewaffles

                      Karen is facing some hard change...
                      It's Not the End of the World