Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All

Book 5 of 11 in the Series Books Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
282 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • riri06
    riri06Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 1:33 pm44 stars
    This is around my first time reading DORK DIARIES! I haven't read this one yet, but the other I read was cool. If that one was cool the others will probably be just as good. To me the writing looks exactly like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID! The pictures are different, but it's still written like if a kid wrote. In this case it's Niki's diary so it's like she actually wrote these words even though a grown up named Rachel R. Russell wrote it! I LOVE DORK DIARY! I recommend that you start reading Dork Diary I guarantee you'll get hooked!
    • srsb1nana
      srsb1nanaMonday, October 10, 2016 at 10:07 am
      I really want to read this book because I want to read all of the Dork Diary books.This is one of them.
      • soccergirl43
        soccergirl43Sunday, September 18, 2016 at 11:47 am
        In this book Nikki finally makes the school news paper but she answers life questions.she has to wright all the answers down so finally they get a website .
        • ivy202
          ivy202Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at 3:52 pm55 stars
          It was really funny and really good to read, Once you read one page it really hooks you in and you'll want to read the whole thing!
          • GREAT801Friday, May 13, 2016 at 6:33 am
            OK everybody I don't use the same username twice but this book is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:):):)
            • an2511
              an2511Thursday, May 12, 2016 at 11:03 am55 stars
              I think it is an amazing book!!!
              • candygirl409
                candygirl409Saturday, April 30, 2016 at 1:37 pm55 stars
                this book is cool and funny
                • british ladySunday, April 24, 2016 at 4:36 pm
                  Why do they say #5? It's supposed to be #4.😐
                  • catlover045
                    catlover045Wednesday, April 20, 2016 at 10:42 am
                    I wish I had this book probably 5/5 stars
                    • jajaWednesday, April 20, 2016 at 10:30 am
                      this is a good book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Emma wrote:

                      I really want to see the book be...
                      The Tail of Emily Windsnap

                      sam333
                      sam333 wrote:

                      This book is about a girl named ...
                      The Tail of Emily Windsnap

                      awesome Ava wrote:

                      I am only on the third book but ...
                      Harry Potter (8 Book Series)

                      awesome Ava wrote:

                      I loved this book .It is so exit...
                      The Miraculous Journey of Edward...