Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All

Book 5 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
326 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • lorelei
    loreleiMonday, December 11, 2017 at 5:27 pm
    i want to read it
    • amelialover24
      amelialover24Friday, December 8, 2017 at 3:47 pm55 stars
      I love this book squeeeeeeeeeeee
      • andrea123456
        andrea123456Friday, December 8, 2017 at 3:07 pm
        I LOVE THIS BOOK AMD IT IS MY FAV AND IT IS THE BES THING OVER I THINK EVERY BODY SHOULD READ THIS BOOK BECAUSE IT IS THE BEST BOOK EVER AND MOSTLY ALL THE BOOK IS THE BES I READ THIS BOOK EVERY DAY AND SOMETIMES AT NIGHT TOO.
        • agirlnamedglory
          agirlnamedgloryWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:35 am55 stars
          I love it because it's dramatic!
          • missknowitall
            missknowitallFriday, November 17, 2017 at 3:41 am55 stars
            All the Dork Diaries are awesome! The latest Dork Diaries, Miss Know-It-All ( my ABSOLUTE favorite, if you don’t know why, look at my name) is about Nikki’s new and popular job - she is Miss Know-It-All!!!
            • skylerlove4
              skylerlove4Tuesday, August 1, 2017 at 8:14 am55 stars
              I want to read it
              • amelie
                amelieMonday, July 17, 2017 at 1:35 pm55 stars
                Awesom!
                • emy123
                  emy123Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 8:35 pm55 stars
                  I love this book so much because it's fun :)
                  • nanailove10
                    nanailove10Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 2:46 am55 stars
                    I read this book because I like to hear life stories This book tells you about a dork and her friends Actually all the dork diaries are about the at hours younger life
                    • tatannaWednesday, May 31, 2017 at 8:44 am
                      I love this book beacause it has alot of dramma.:)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dkmammula5697

                      love this book
                      Wonder

                      jasmine_panda

                      I absolutely LOVE this book, and...
                      Wonder