Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All

Book 5 of 11 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.728356

Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
286 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • AVERYTuesday, January 3, 2017 at 4:33 pm
    OMG! THIS BOOK IS AWSOME!LOVE IT SO MUCH!I WISH THEY HAD A MOVIE OF THIS
    • JoeyThursday, December 15, 2016 at 7:39 am
      That book was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • MackenzieFriday, December 9, 2016 at 5:41 pm
        Nikki thinks she is so perfect! UGH! (rips 50 pieces of gold paper)
        • loaflikebread
          loaflikebreadMonday, December 5, 2016 at 9:55 am
          I have read this book a 1,000,000 million times! It is the best book! Well, one of the best books!
          • riri06
            riri06Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 1:33 pm44 stars
            This is around my first time reading DORK DIARIES! I haven't read this one yet, but the other I read was cool. If that one was cool the others will probably be just as good. To me the writing looks exactly like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID! The pictures are different, but it's still written like if a kid wrote. In this case it's Niki's diary so it's like she actually wrote these words even though a grown up named Rachel R. Russell wrote it! I LOVE DORK DIARY! I recommend that you start reading Dork Diary I guarantee you'll get hooked!
            • srsb1nana
              srsb1nanaMonday, October 10, 2016 at 10:07 am
              I really want to read this book because I want to read all of the Dork Diary books.This is one of them.
              • soccergirl43
                soccergirl43Sunday, September 18, 2016 at 11:47 am
                In this book Nikki finally makes the school news paper but she answers life questions.she has to wright all the answers down so finally they get a website .
                • ivy202
                  ivy202Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at 3:52 pm55 stars
                  It was really funny and really good to read, Once you read one page it really hooks you in and you'll want to read the whole thing!
                  • GREAT801Friday, May 13, 2016 at 6:33 am
                    OK everybody I don't use the same username twice but this book is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:):):)
                    • an2511
                      an2511Thursday, May 12, 2016 at 11:03 am55 stars
                      I think it is an amazing book!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      callaway2005

                      Wild River by: P.J. Peterson. In...
                      Wild River

                      s916532
                      s916532 wrote:

                      I love Descendants,but I only sa...
                      Descendants: Junior Novel

                      emmam14
                      emmam14 wrote:

                      Boost is an amazing book about a...
                      Boost

                      heyhey432 wrote:

                      i love this book it's freakin aw...
                      Freakling