Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #3)

Book 3 of 4 in the Dog Man Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 6Grade 1n/an/an/a
He was the best of dogs... He was the worst of dogs... It was the age of invention... It was the season of surprise... It was the eve of supa sadness... It was the dawn of hope... Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, hasn't always been a paws-itive addition to the police force. While he can muzzle miscreants, he tends to leave a slick of slobber in his wake! This time, Petey the cat's dragged in a tiny bit of trouble -- a double in the form of a super-cute kitten. Dog Man will have to work twice as hard to bust these furballs and remain top dog!
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on August 29, 2017 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545935210
ISBN-13: 9780545935210
58 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • I love this booWednesday, September 16, 2020 at 2:53 am
    this book is amazing
    • Parisbear87 Tuesday, September 15, 2020 at 5:35 pm
      I think this is AMAZING for me
      • warriorsgirl11
        warriorsgirl11Thursday, July 30, 2020 at 9:33 pm55 stars
        Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, hasn't always been a paws-itive addition to the police force. While he can muzzle miscreants, he tends to leave a slick of slobber in his wake! This time, Petey the cat has dragged in a tiny bit of trouble: a double in the form of a super-cute kitten. How will Dog Man solve this problem? Read the book to find out!
        • janak1019
          janak1019Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:39 am55 stars
          this book is an awesome I like how peaty makes a clone of himself and is sorry about cloning himself
          • daniel09
            daniel09Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:32 am33 stars
            I give this book a 3/5 🤩🤩🤩. I think this book was good because there was a lot of action and it was funny. I gave this a 3/5 because it could be more detailed and more descriptive.
            • blossomreader
              blossomreaderFriday, May 15, 2020 at 1:53 pm44 stars
              This book is pretty cool. Petey, the evil cat made a clone to use to fight along side him. However, the clone he made was a kid! He didn't read the instructions of the cloning machine properly, so he made something that won't do real good in a fight. He tries to sell him but has no luck, so he leaves him alone. Dog Man finds the kitten, whose name is Lil' Petey. He joins Dog man and together, they will defeat Petey!
              • savage_twilight
                savage_twilightThursday, May 7, 2020 at 2:59 pm55 stars
                This book is so cute I like Lil Petey hes adorable
                • savage_twilight
                  savage_twilightThursday, May 7, 2020 at 2:58 pm55 stars
                  I really like this book! I have it and I read it every day almost. Five stars!!!!!! :D
                  • sjsj
                    sjsjMonday, May 4, 2020 at 3:02 pm55 stars
                    Dog Man has accidentally caused more trouble than ever before, and it is up to him to fix it! Dog Man might need some help, though, but he never expected a cat, much less a clone of Petey! But, being Dog Man, he does not care. He is kind to anyone (except for the bad guys). So, will Petey's clone (also known as Lil' Petey) succeed? Or will he not prove his worth as a good guy?
                    • woodhshaw
                      woodhshawFriday, January 24, 2020 at 8:12 am55 stars
                      I have this book and a pretty good kind of book