Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.233049
Minecraft meets Diary of a Wimpy Kid in book 1 of the very popular 8-Bit Warrior series of the journal of a young Minecraft villager who dares to dream of becoming a Minecraft warrior!

THESE ARE THE REAL BOOKS BY CUBE KID! DIARY OF AN 8-BIT WARRIOR WAS ORIGINALLY PUBLISHED AS WIMPY VILLAGER KINDLES 1-4.

The first volume of this best-selling unofficial Minecraft adventure series begins with Runt, our 12-year-old hero, about to choose his future vocation at the Minecraftia school. His options are less than thrilling: farmer, crafter, miner. But what this noob really wants is to be a warrior like his hero, Steve. So when he learns that the five best students in school that year will get the chance to start warrior training, it’s ON.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on May 30, 2017 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 1449488013
ISBN-13: 9781449488017
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Random PikachuMonday, October 1, 2018 at 6:18 pm
    Pikachu i choose wait this is runt umm
    • undodog
      undodogFriday, September 28, 2018 at 10:49 am
      It’s a Minecraft book that’s funny!
      • ajg15
        ajg15Wednesday, September 26, 2018 at 1:19 pm33 stars
        Runt is a twelve-year-old son of farmer villagers. His best friend is stump who is the son of village bakers. All runt wants is to be a warrior like Steve. his parents (especially his dad) expects him to follow in there foot steps and be a boring farmer. When he learns that the top 5 students (out of 150) will begin warrior training. With the opportunity him and his friend work extra hard, but is it enough for the coming dangers of even to become a warrior? Read this book asap to find out! I thought that even though it was short, it was funny & honestly I think you will change how you look at villagers for a longggg time haha. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
        • RainThursday, September 13, 2018 at 8:49 pm
          I Love minecraft!
          • suchomimus
            suchomimusFriday, September 14, 2018 at 2:31 am
            Same. Except my new computer won't download it :(
          • Runt IornfunasThursday, March 29, 2018 at 7:24 am
            I LOVE THE WHOLE BOOK SERIES
            • mrmeowomg
              mrmeowomgWednesday, December 13, 2017 at 5:11 am55 stars
              This book is so cool
              • PoreamerTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 8:43 pm
                This book is the best!!! I'm rereading the series to book 3 and its just as good as I remember it being.
                • minecrafterkingTuesday, October 17, 2017 at 1:29 pm
                  the book is sooo awesome
                  • MeThursday, July 20, 2017 at 3:30 pm
                    :(
                    • no oneMonday, July 10, 2017 at 12:22 pm
                      i like it

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dbugf
                      dbugf wrote:

                      I love this book! It is very dif...
                      The Tales of Beedle the Bard, St...

                      kilybygiledubi

                      This book about Janie is where s...
                      Whatever Happened to Janie?

                      tapipodokigohy

                      I have read The 5th Wave and ar...
                      The 5th Wave: The Infinite Sea (...

                      tapipodokigohy

                      I really haven't been given the ...
                      The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

                      Our Apps and Plugins