Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 6 - 10n/a5.518271
Vietnamese version of Kinney's enormously popular juvenile graphic fiction series dealing with the life and feelings of a kid in on campus. Book 8 in the series. Vietnamese translation by Van Khanh In Vietnamese. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.
Hardcover
Published on November 6, 2013 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141350679
ISBN-13: 9780141350677
976 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 3bears
    3bearsTuesday, June 25, 2019 at 2:36 pm44 stars
    Ever since Greg's best friend, Rowley, got a girlfriend (Abigail), he has began saying yes to everything Abigail says and has to decline whenever Greg asks him to hang out. Greg decides to find some other friends instead, and then tries to shape Fregley into "the perfect friend" instead.
    • noahmrich
      noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:12 pm55 stars
      This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
      • rrwwnn
        rrwwnnSunday, June 23, 2019 at 12:26 pm44 stars
        It seems that luck has departed from Greg. His best friend has ditched him and finding new friends in Middle School is hard. How will he ever be able to survive the dangers of school?
        • dylandy
          dylandySunday, June 23, 2019 at 11:35 am55 stars
          I loved this book because it was funny that when Rowley had a crush on Abigail. People kept on bothering Greg. Such a poor Greg!
          • cyrusmilo
            cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:38 am44 stars
            I like this book because its funny. But poor greg!
            • wolfiewizard
              wolfiewizardMonday, June 10, 2019 at 2:31 pm55 stars
              This book made me Laugh so much, I CRIED! This book was very good, funny, and interesting! I liked this book because it was like you where actually Greg Heffley!
              • sjsj
                sjsjWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 9:40 am44 stars
                I like Hard Luck so much, I am asking my mom to buy it this very second! It is amazingly good, too! Unfortunately, not for Greg.
                • sara1585944
                  sara1585944Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 5:03 pm33 stars
                  Not bad. It's pretty humorous, I'd say. This book would probably be for kids who are nine years or older. If you like comics then this is a good book for you.
                  • inmemoryofcpr
                    inmemoryofcprWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 7:28 pm44 stars
                    It seems that luck has departed from Greg. His best friend has ditched him and finding new friends in Middle School is hard. How will he ever be able to survive the dangers of school?
                    • momohehemj
                      momohehemjWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 7:46 am55 stars
                      everyone should read this book every bock