Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 6 - 10n/a5.518271
Vietnamese version of Kinney's enormously popular juvenile graphic fiction series dealing with the life and feelings of a kid in on campus. Book 8 in the series. Vietnamese translation by Van Khanh In Vietnamese. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.
Hardcover
Published on November 6, 2013 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141350679
ISBN-13: 9780141350677
1002 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • the-odd1sout
    the-odd1soutFriday, July 31, 2020 at 7:44 am55 stars
    This book is maybe the best out of the wimpy kid series!
    • Red arrow 85Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 11:46 am
      This is amazing I love it
      • Red arrow 85Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 11:26 am
        This book is super. It is probably the best out of all the wimpy kid books I think It is totally amazing
        • Invincibke8Tuesday, July 28, 2020 at 12:42 pm
          This is an amazing book. It is one of the besy😀
          • theguyattheshop
            theguyattheshopSunday, July 26, 2020 at 12:18 am55 stars
            This book is *LEGENDARY* one of the best books from the diary of a wimpy kid series I would definitely recommend this!
            • greatandgloriou
              greatandgloriouFriday, July 24, 2020 at 3:25 am44 stars
              It's a good book I haven't read it in a while though
              • powergirl2
                powergirl2Friday, July 24, 2020 at 2:54 am55 stars
                It so great lol I love this book 💜 Wimpkid diaries is so good and some how funny in all I love this book omg
                • honeybadger1313
                  honeybadger1313Monday, July 20, 2020 at 12:05 pm44 stars
                  It was pretty good! Not the best book i've ever read but thats my opinion! It's great for kids 9-12! It's silly and a great for - fun read!
                  • hockey_dude77
                    hockey_dude77Sunday, July 19, 2020 at 5:03 am44 stars
                    I really liked this book. I liked this book because the story really matches the title. "Hard Luck." It's mostly about Rowley Jefferson and his part time girlfriend, Abigail Brown, and how it drives Greg CRAZY! Another part of the book is when he finds an 8-Ball and when the 8-Ball leads him right towards the missing ring of Meemaw, which was probably in an Easter egg, based on his family's clues.
                    • goldenheart123
                      goldenheart123Monday, June 15, 2020 at 7:11 am
                      This book is VERY funny! When Greg’s best friend Rowley, ditches him for Abigail, Greg is in for some hard luck! But finding new best friends in middle school is WAY harder than it seems. He even has to play with Mr Nern! Will Greg’s luck turn around? Read to find out!