Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grade PGrade Kn/an/an/a
Caldecott Honor artist David Shannon is back with a third original board book that features the star of the bestselling No, David! books as a troublemaking toddler and introduces the five senses.

Hey! What's that smell?! Join David as he discovers the five senses: touch, hear, see, smell, and taste. From petting the dog to banging on a drum, David knows how to have a good time. But he also knows that there's nothing better than playing a game with Mama at the end of a busy and exciting day. With the same irresistible humor and vibrant style as his award-winning No, David! books, David Shannon takes us back to the "early years" of his most beloved character. Perfect for beginning readers as well as for the youngest children!
Board book, 12 pages
Published on September 1, 2005 by The Blue Sky Press
ISBN-10: 0439691389
ISBN-13: 9780439691383
1 Book Review
  • turtlenicole
    turtlenicoleSaturday, June 14, 2014 at 5:28 pm
    When David learns he has five senses he starts being naughty again, but he leans being with his mom is best so he stops.