Claudia and Mean Janine: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #4)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3U2.59257
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!

Claudia and her sister, Janine, may as well be from two different planets. Claudia, who pays more attention to her artwork and The Baby-sitters Club than her homework, feels like she can't compete with her perfect sister. Janine studies nonstop, gets straight As, and even takes college-level courses! But when something unexpected happens to the most beloved person in their family, will the sisters be able to put aside their differences?

Raina Telgemeier, using the signature style featured in her acclaimed graphic novels Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and charm of the original novel!

Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on January 26, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545886236
ISBN-13: 9780545886239
53 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sylvie55555
    sylvie55555Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at 8:26 am55 stars
    In this fourth book of the baby sitters club series Claudia and the baby sitter club decide to have a playgroup. However, Claudia's grandmother Mimi has a stroke. Will Mimi get better? Will the playgroup be a success? Read the book to find out! This is an amazing book!!
    • 3bears
      3bearsMonday, June 24, 2019 at 12:54 pm44 stars
      Claudia and her older sister fight over many things, showcasing how siblings do not always get along. As with the rest of the books in the Baby-Sitters Club series, I recommend this book for ages 7+.
      • avalonlover31
        avalonlover31Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 11:23 am
        This is a book where you can pretty much just relate to if you have a sibbling like I have 3 sisters and 3 brothers like it’s just that or if you don’t it kind of tells you what it’s like.
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Friday, May 17, 2019 at 12:59 pm55 stars
          Claudia has a sister named Janine her parents think Claudia needs better grades she got a c+ but her mom is just proud of Janine ..but then there gramma has a stoke a serious one there are very scared of losing her .Claudia and there friends are still doing babysitting but Claudia is just scared .they visit there gramma in the hospital a lot by the end there gramma gets out of the hospital and Claudia and Janine make up they decited they will be buds now.I love this book I rate this 5/5 I recommend to 12 to 16 or under 12 because why not.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜
          • zzayumi
            zzayumiTuesday, February 26, 2019 at 2:58 pm55 stars
            I really liked how Janine and Claudia were now friends (?) again.
            • janelledogMonday, November 19, 2018 at 8:46 am
              i have read that book.
              • Unicorn52Friday, November 16, 2018 at 5:27 pm
                this book was awesome!!=)
                • yellingout
                  yellingoutFriday, November 16, 2018 at 3:09 pm55 stars
                  It was sad that Mimi got a stroke
                  • 1010Friday, November 16, 2018 at 2:41 pm
                    I love this book. I definitly recommend it
                    • uniTuesday, September 4, 2018 at 4:00 pm
                      i loooooooooooooooooooooooooove it thank