Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 5n/a4.544656

LITERARY SUPERSTAR JACQUELINE WILSON TELLS A UNIVERSAL STORY

about what it means to be Best Friends Forever. Gemma and Alice have been best friends since they were born on the same day in the same hospital—it doesn’t matter that Gemma loves soccer while Alice prefers drawing, or that Gemma is always getting into trouble while Alice is a model student and daughter. But when Alice has to move to Scotland with her family, their friendship is put to the test. Is Best Friends Forever stronger than five hundred miles? Readers will relate to the heroic efforts the girls make to maintain their friendship and the small disasters of ‘tween life that they encounter along the way. Tender, funny, and always honest, BEST FRIENDS is the book to win American readers into the legions of fans Jacqueline Wilson has world-wide.

Hardcover, 228 pages
Published on March 4, 2004 by Doubleday Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 0385606060
ISBN-13: 9780385606066
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • best friendsSunday, April 28, 2019 at 8:38 pm
    I like this book
    • linakapeteni
      linakapeteniWednesday, August 23, 2017 at 3:16 pm
      this book is so dramatic, emotional, and all my feelings mixed!!!!!!!!!
      • linakapeteni
        linakapeteniWednesday, August 23, 2017 at 3:15 pm
        friendship is the best thing ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • rinabi
          rinabiSaturday, July 29, 2017 at 4:32 am55 stars
          I decided to read this as I love Jacky and her books. I liked this friendship story as it's about two opposite girls and one is fiery, while the other is quiet. ***SPOILER ALERT***, one of these friends is keeping a secret!!!
          • moonlight007
            moonlight007Monday, June 26, 2017 at 3:01 am55 stars
            I love,love and mega love this book it has lot's of feeling's and if your reading this book now readers, please read again!
            • awsome344Tuesday, March 10, 2015 at 9:00 am
              Tell me about it it's a little sad but a little happy
              • hprock
                hprockTuesday, March 10, 2015 at 7:31 am55 stars
                it is a very interesting book
                • tiana19149
                  tiana19149Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 5:53 am
                  I read this book it's really cute and kind of sad Alice the girl with blonde hair leaves her best friend for ever behind because she is moving to a new house and Gemma gets really angry and so she yells at Alice's mother telling her "It's all you fault!" and so she keeps shouting at her until she finally stopped those of you who are friends should really read this heart touching book it will make you love your friend more than you ever had!
                  • emeraldstar
                    emeraldstarWednesday, September 24, 2014 at 1:32 am
                    Hetty feather is a foudling and lives at the foundling Hospital . She has a frend called polly but polly gets adopted and has to go.Hetty's mother Ida works in the foudling Hospital so Hetty can see her mother Ida! This is the best book ever!
                    • yayacreekside
                      yayacreeksideSaturday, November 9, 2013 at 12:11 pm55 stars
                      This book is sad and happy at the same time. I love this author.