Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.857459
An original addition to the beloved Beauty and the Beast fairy tale, Lost in a Book follows the lonely, bookish Belle as she finds an enchanted book in the Beast's library called Nevermore that carries her into a glittering new world. There, Belle is befriended by a mysterious countess who offers her the life she's always dreamed of.

But Nevermore is not what it seems, and the more time Belle spends there, the harder it is to leave. Good stories take hold of us and never let us go, and once Belle becomes lost in this book, she may never find her way out again.
This deluxe hardcover novel expands upon the beautiful story and world seen in the new Walt Disney Studios' film, Beauty and the Beast.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on January 31, 2017 by Disney Press
ISBN-10: 1484780981
ISBN-13: 9781484780985
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • poshpony
    poshponyMonday, April 16, 2018 at 11:22 am55 stars
    This is an amazing book and it may inspire others to read or write more. It also gives power in friendship and love, making things everlasting bound with care. I am also a fan of this author and her Deep Blue series. I hope you guys love this book as much as I do! HAPPY READING!!!
    • marnieWednesday, November 1, 2017 at 11:38 am
      my sister loves this book is a movie
      • Rainbow goldTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 4:28 pm
        I read it and I love the book very much
        • georgiasilver
          georgiasilverMonday, August 21, 2017 at 10:43 am
          I want to read this book, just by looking at the front cover and wondering what it will be about. Considering how the theme is about Beauty and the Beast, I can't wait to read it.
          • readingkendal
            readingkendalSaturday, August 19, 2017 at 1:47 pm55 stars
            This book is quite amazing. In this book Belle finds a enchanted book, which she goes in too! The book is called Nevermore where she finds amazing new friends. She thinks of her friends back at home and realizes that she misses them badly. If you liked the movie, Beauty and the Beast, read Lost in a Book!
            • howlergirl
              howlergirlWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 5:40 pm55 starsFeatured
              I love Beauty and the Beast, books and movies, and when I saw this book on the list I was so happy! Basically in this book Belle finds an enchanted book called Nevermore, and after finding the book and starting to read it, she finds herself pulled into the book! The characters of the book offer her amazing things, but then she remembers all her friends back at the castle, and thinks to herself, can I trust these new friends? She ends up trying to find the truth of these new friends and of this book she's in before she's trapped in this book forever! It was an amazing book and at the end I loved it!
              • ravenclawella
                ravenclawellaSunday, August 13, 2017 at 5:18 pm55 stars
                This was a great story and totally relateable because getting lost in a book is easy to do. I loved the Beauty and the Beast movie and think that this book would make a good movie too. Belle gets lost in a book and goes on an adventure so it is like reading 2 books at the same time.
                • girlygirl1014
                  girlygirl1014Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 7:55 am55 stars
                  Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book is an amazing back story behind the tale as old as time we all know and love. The book begins with the sisters Love and Death. The extremely competitive sisters make a bet to decide what is more powerful; love or hatred. Along the way, book-loving Belle discovers a mysterious book in Beast's library called Nevermore. A magical book that transports the owner to their dream world. In this amazing adventure Belle finds friends,meets enemies, and learns that you are the author of your own story during all the twists and turns. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the Beauty and the Beast story and understands the feeling of getting lost in a book.
                  • girlygirl1014
                    girlygirl1014Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 11:57 am55 starsFeatured
                    Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book is an amazing back story behind the tale as old as time we all know and love. The book begins with the sisters Love and Death. The extremely competitive sisters make a bet to decide what is more powerful; love or hatred. Along the way, book-loving Belle discovers a mysterious book in Beast's library called Nevermore. A magical book that transports the owner to their dream world. In this amazing adventure Belle finds friends,meets enemies, and learns that you are the author of your own story during all the twists and turns. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the Beauty and the Beast story and understands the feeling of getting lost in a book.
                    • belle252
                      belle252Sunday, July 9, 2017 at 10:41 pm55 stars
                      I got this book from my local library and i think this is one of the best books there. I opened the book there to read one page and slowly without notice I was on the second chapter, I mean this book is so good i suggest reading the book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      devenitycrystal

                      This book is great! It's about a...
                      The Journey Back

                      devenitycrystal

                      I LOVED THIS SERIES!! If you lik...
                      The Crown (The Selection)

                      devenitycrystal

                      I LOVED THIS SERIES!! If you lik...
                      The Heir (The Selection)

                      devenitycrystal

                      I LOVED THIS SERIES!! If you lik...
                      The Selection (4 Book Series)