Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 4 - 10n/a6.670026
Is this Artemis fowl’s Last stand?
Artemis Fowl’s archenemy Opal Koboi has masterminded a way to simultaneously secure her release from prison and bring the human and fairy worlds to their knees. And, unless Artemis can stop her, the evil pixie’s next move will destroy all human life on earth.
Ground zero is the Fowl Estate, where Opal has reanimated fairy warriors who were buried there thousands of years ago. Their spirits have possessed any vessels they can find—corpses, Artemis’s little brothers, assorted wildlife—and they are bound to obey Opal’s every command. Defeating the motley troops and their diabolical leader will require all of Artemis’s cleverness—as well as Butler’s bravery, Holly’s skill, and Foaly’s gadgetry. But if their best efforts aren’t enough, Armageddon will surely follow.
New York Times best-selling author and comic genius Eoin Colfer will leave Artemis Fowl fans gasping up to the very end of this thrilling finale to the blockbuster series.
Hardcover
Published on July 10, 2012 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141340819
ISBN-13: 9780141340814
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • fjfj
    fjfjMonday, June 24, 2019 at 2:12 pm55 stars
    In the last book of the Artemis fowl series, Artemis has to stop an old enemy from destroying the human world. With the help from his friends( aka the fairies and centaurs), Artemis will finally do something good for the world, without Atlantis complex getting in the way.
    • hollyshort2
      hollyshort2Monday, February 11, 2019 at 12:23 pm55 stars
      he's an amazing kid no doubt about it I love to see how he has changed over the past however many years and he is not really focused on criminal work now so much as helping holly and butler with everything
      • eternalterra
        eternalterraWednesday, March 22, 2017 at 2:51 pm55 stars
        I( loved this book because its so gripping. Its fascinating to see how a 12 yr old smarty-pants mind work. Strange how hes a crimanal and the technology is amazing. I would really like the technoogy for myself.
        • cloboFriday, February 24, 2017 at 8:48 am
          there are other books
          • koderrose
            koderroseMonday, October 28, 2013 at 1:12 pm44 stars
            Still reading this one but I love it so far! :)
            • acorn23Tuesday, September 10, 2013 at 3:06 pm
              best book ever wish there were more artemis fowl books
              • acorn23Tuesday, September 10, 2013 at 3:05 pm
                It is the best book ever! I wish there were more Artemis fowl books
                • nina446
                  nina446Friday, May 24, 2013 at 8:08 am44 starsFeatured
                  What an amazing way to end the series! But I don't think he should have brought back Opal Kobai for the fourth time! He should have brought in a new bad guy instead. I do think he should make a series about the childhood of one of the other main characters in the book. I would still recommend it for tweens.
                  • derpychicken139
                    derpychicken139Thursday, January 3, 2013 at 3:52 pm55 stars
                    This. Is. The. Best. Possible. Sequel. For. A. Book. Series. EVVVVEEEERRR.
                    • hidude
                      hidudeWednesday, November 21, 2012 at 2:31 pm55 stars
                      In this book Artemis Fowl is in Opal kobois way again, He manages to survive, most of the book. It is the awesomeness book ever, I got it several months before release date. He has been through many adventures, but this is his hardest. Read to learn more about a 5 star book!