Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.257541
Ever since Whit and Wisty Allgood were cruelly torn from their home and family in the middle of the night, the soldiers of a brutal totalitarian government have relentlessly tried to capture and execute them for 'collusion, conspiracy, and experimentation with the dark and foul arts'. But this supremely skilled witch and wizard have instead boldly spearheaded the fight against the wicked regime of the New Order and its systematic destruction of music, art, books, and imagination. The villainous leader of the New Order is just a breath away from the ability to control the forces of nature and to manipulate his citizens on the most profound level imaginable - through their minds. There is only one more thing he needs to triumph in his evil quest: the Gifts of Whit and Wisty Allgood. And he will stop at nothing to seize them.
Kindle Edition, 336 pages
Published on December 13, 2010 by jimmy patterson
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • batiduwyvawiwa
    batiduwyvawiwaMonday, May 7, 2018 at 11:35 am44 stars
    James Patterson writes a thrilling science fiction novel with intense action and a mystery you can't help to solve!
    • whovian111
      whovian111Sunday, February 7, 2016 at 11:33 am55 stars
      This book is absolutely AMAZING! I read this book before the first one without realizing and it didn't matter. James Patterson does such a terrific job at describing every event and making you feel like you are in the adventure with Whit and Wisty. YOU SHOULD READ THIS BOOK!
      • williams674
        williams674Monday, June 1, 2015 at 1:35 pm55 stars
        I love this series! One of my favorites. I was a little shocked when I compared publication dates of books 1 and 2 in my reading teacher's class, only to find that I had read the second one first! A minor error on my part. Other than that, I loved this series, and easily breezed through it. This book picks up quickly, so I strongly recommend it to people who think books are boring, or simply find no interest in them.
        • miche
          micheFriday, March 6, 2015 at 10:14 am55 stars
          I read this book in 4th grade and i remeber me finshing it in 1 week because it was so interesting. I would recommend tis book to anyone who likes wizards and witches.
          • charlotte11
            charlotte11Sunday, July 7, 2013 at 10:09 pm55 stars
            im still reading it
            • hayleekat
              hayleekatSunday, August 12, 2012 at 6:11 pm55 stars
              Just like I said for book one i cant stop turning the pages!
              • twix
                twixSunday, May 6, 2012 at 8:50 am55 stars
                I'm only on the 15th chapter ,but it already has suspense. This book shold be recomended for adults because thats how good the book is, and I'm reading it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • hazel98860
                  hazel98860Friday, March 30, 2012 at 5:52 pm55 stars
                  This is a really good book it draws you in and keeps you reeding right until the end. If you are not magic like me than this would be a great book.