The Lost Heir (Wings of Fire, Book 2)

Book 2 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.063804
The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues with a thrilling underwater adventure -- and a mystery that will change everything!

The lost heir to the SeaWing throne is going home at last...

She can’t believe it’s finally happening. Tsunami and her fellow dragonets of destiny are journeying under the water to the great SeaWing Kingdom. Stolen as an egg from the royal hatchery, Tsunami is eager to meet her future subjects and reunite with her mother, Queen Coral.

But Tsunami’s triumphant return doesn’t go quite the way she’d imagined. Queen Coral welcomes her with open wings, but a mysterious assassin has been killing off the queen's heirs for years, and Tsunami may be the next target. The dragonets came to the SeaWings for protection, but this ocean hides secrets, betrayal—and perhaps even death.
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on January 1, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349192
ISBN-13: 9780545349192
77 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hidafozi-157244962255
    hidafozi-157244962255Friday, November 1, 2019 at 8:05 am55 stars
    Do you like dragons and adventure? Then you might like Wings of Fire: The Lost Heir written by Tui T. Sutherland. In the book The Lost Heir Tsunami and her friends go on a Wings of Fire wild adventure to find her family. When they get there they have to find out who is killing the eggs and dragonets. I love this book because of the characters and the action.This book is one of the only books that I want to read and one of the only books that I get excited to read. So of you like dragons and adventure ten you might like Wings of Fire: The Lost Heir
    • bt21isawsome
      bt21isawsomeThursday, October 17, 2019 at 1:46 pm55 stars
      Really good book it did get a bit boring once but it was still very good. It had fun twists and was very mysterious. It was very hard to put the book down. I really loved this book very creative writing style.
      • kailyn6b
        kailyn6bFriday, October 11, 2019 at 10:46 am
        I really liked this book.I have read al of the wings of fire books.They are split into 3 parts each containing 5 books.This is the first book in the first part.It is about the dragenets of destiny ending the war.In this story they try to escape heir safe but boring home under the mountain and end up in the evil clutches of queen scarlet, Queen of the Skywings. They escape and fly to the seawing kingdom were tsunami will finally go home to her mother, the Seawing Queen...
        • turtleanimus777
          turtleanimus777Monday, October 7, 2019 at 7:35 pm55 stars
          This wonderful book really pries open the secrets of the SeaWing Kingdom. Unfortunately, The Dragonet Prophecy is not on this website, or I would have reviewed it as well. any dragon or mythical animal lover is certain to love this novel. Please check in on Tui's other great books, such as the Menagerie series.
          • TG ItchyMonday, September 16, 2019 at 5:01 pm
            This book was absolutely amazing. I unfortunately couldn't find the first book in my school library. Even though I have not read the first book, this book has introduced me to the characters fairly well.
            • Fluffyluna49 Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 3:56 pm
              I love dragons and I love this BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • bluedinosaur
                bluedinosaurTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 10:11 am55 stars
                I love the series, it's so good that I'm eagerly waiting to read the next book!
                • lovebook
                  lovebookMonday, May 20, 2019 at 2:29 pm55 stars
                  I really loved this book it is so detailed and the storyline was written really well and it just increases your relationship with the characters in the book. There are also many surprising discoveries.
                  • natcat13
                    natcat13Saturday, May 18, 2019 at 5:13 pm55 stars
                    This book is packed full of adventure. The friends have to go underwater, but sunny is afraid of water. Tsunami wants to see her family.
                    • pokemonlover405
                      pokemonlover405Tuesday, April 30, 2019 at 1:00 pm55 stars
                      so interesting I really like these books in this one the dragonets are on an undersea adventure but there are problems sunny is terrified of water and tsunami is curious about her family will queen coral be what she expected? soon she has to guard her future family but none of the eggs have survived so far if tsunami fails to guard the eggs what will happen to her? soon she figures out that her older sister orca enchanted a statue to destroy every single egg but tsunami has to leave with her friends I recommend this series