The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1)

Book 1 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on July 1, 2012 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349184
ISBN-13: 9780545349185
387 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • becca7500
    becca7500Friday, January 10, 2020 at 10:32 am55 stars
    OMG this is my FAVORITES BOOK SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! My favorite Is Sunny and I am a lot like her.
    • Queen GloryThursday, January 9, 2020 at 2:04 am
      FIVE.STARS! LOVE IT! Me and my friends play wof at school and we have so much fun! I am always Glory and Silver is so SWEET ;3
      • moonqueen
        moonqueenMonday, December 23, 2019 at 1:30 am55 stars
        I love this series. I'm on `Escaping Peril` and by far, moonwatcher and glory are my favorites. Clay is so sweet.
        • Amazing SeriesThursday, December 5, 2019 at 7:07 pm
          I'm already on book 11: The Lost Continent. This series is really interesting and I can't stop reading!
          • bluewingbts
            bluewingbtsTuesday, October 29, 2019 at 12:14 pm55 stars
            I will recommend this book to people who like magic. This book is about a dragon named Clay and his friends.
            • paisley Monday, September 30, 2019 at 6:56 am
              I am on book 10 3 more books
              • book 5Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 8:18 am
                amazing
                • dragonlovergirl
                  dragonlovergirlMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:57 pm55 stars
                  BEST. SERIES. EVER.
                  • Margret WicklunSaturday, September 7, 2019 at 3:03 pm
                    I am on book 2
                    • BladeTheIcewingWednesday, September 4, 2019 at 12:44 pm
                      If I had never read wingspan of fire why life would have nevertheless been complete. I love it sooooooo much! I’m always begging my parents to buy me wings of fire stuff and can wait for them to make a tv show/ movie. When someone asks me my favorite book series with no hesitations say wings of fire! It makes my day when I see people reading it! I always try to make a friend out of them! I have all the books and have read them all MULTIPLE times! I can’t wait for the next book!