An epic new adventure begins in Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series!

For the first time, all five warrior Clans have settled into their true homes in the territory around the lake. But when a shockingly harsh leaf-bare season descends on the forest, a new darkness begins to spread—a shadow that threatens a beloved Clan leader, the cats’ connection with their ancestors in StarClan, and the very warrior code they live by.

Packed with action and intrigue, the beginning of this sixth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world. And dedicated fans will be thrilled to discover the new adventures that unfold after the events of A Vision of Shadows.

Kindle Edition, 297 pages
Published on April 9, 2019 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 006282354X
ISBN-13: 9780062823540
13 Book Reviews
  • wardragoncatt02
    wardragoncatt02Monday, September 7, 2020 at 9:08 am44 starsFeatured
    ~Extremely action packed, a must read. Leaves readers at the edge of their seat, wondering what will happen next, as they follow Bristlepaw, Rootpaw, and Shadowpaw on exiting journey of near, what seems like, could it be, the end of the warrior code and the warriors themselves? A mystery to some, a challenge to others, a picture perfect book, to read until they slumber.
    • wardragoncatt02
      wardragoncatt02Monday, September 7, 2020 at 9:09 am44 stars
      The best in a while, actually....
    • thistle912
      thistle912Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 11:52 am55 stars
      The newest book in the awesome Warriors series kicks off to a great start, and has everything you could want for this thrilling, exciting, and adventurous read. The heartwarming characters are emotional and beautiful...you will immediately dive into the wonderful world of this story! Definite recommend and must-read!
      • sjsj
        sjsjMonday, May 4, 2020 at 3:25 pm44 stars
        This new edition to the newest series in Warriors kicks it off to a great start! Shadowpaw gets visions about codebreakers and knows that they have to be punished. Only, Shadowpaw is afraid to tell his clanmates about the vision, because he believes it will come true if he tells them. Meanwhile, Rootpaw of Skyclan and Bristlepaw of Thunderclan have problems in their own clans, as well.
        • 1984jennylee
          1984jennyleeMonday, December 16, 2019 at 1:39 am44 stars
          A amazing book, I'm hooked on this series. Can't wait to read the next one!!!
          • PollySaturday, August 31, 2019 at 10:54 pm
            Its amazing
            • xeta
              xetaTuesday, August 13, 2019 at 9:14 am55 starsFeatured
              TLDR: The Lost Stars is an perfect opening to the next and newest Warrior Cats series. Overall, this book was GREAT, I feel as though the Warrior series keeps getting better and better, you can tell that the authors put a lot of heart into their stories. This book was action packed, full of twists, character development and even humor at times, I strongly recommend it to longtime Warriors fans as well as newcomers to the series: you'll love it. ---------- Full Review: The Lost Stars is an perfect opening to the next and newest Warrior Cats series. At first when I found out there would be three new POV (Point of View) characters I was a bit disappointed and hesitant to read it, because I knew I was going to miss Alderheart as a POV character especially, but soon after beginning it I realized it was actually a great way to start off a fresh new series. Our new point of view characters are Rootpaw a warrior apprentice, son of Tree and Violetshine; Shadowpaw, a medicine cat apprentice, son of Tigerstar(the new one) and Dovewing; and Bristlefrost. Rootpaw is a sweet, driven cat who just wants to fit in, but having a father like Tree makes it quite difficult and he finds himself often getting teased by the other apprentices. Shadowpaw has been singled out from the start as a significant and important character who will definitely have a big impact on the story; at first I figured he'd just be another annoyingly special snowflake, but as I read on, I appreciated the Hunters believable portrayal of him as a troubled, somewhat misguided cat who just wants to do the right thing: he makes mistakes and is not always perfect, that's what makes him cool and relatable. And Bristlefrost, let's just say I relate to her the most, she's outspoken, ambitious, a bit over the top in some ways, and she has big plans for the future so of course, the Hunters had to put a stick in those plans, and the way she deals with those obstacles are what make her so likable to me. Overall, this book was GREAT, I feel as though the Warrior series keeps getting better and better, you can tell that the authors put a lot of heart into their stories. This book was action packed, full of twists, character development and even humor at times, I strongly recommend it to longtime Warriors fans as well as newcomers to the series: you'll love it. ~ Xeta <3
              • keepercat
                keepercatThursday, May 23, 2019 at 8:55 pm55 stars
                Such an awesome book.
                • feathermoon
                  feathermoonFriday, April 26, 2019 at 5:26 pm55 stars
                  I have not read this book but it just looks amazing i want it so badly. :)
                  • strawberryFriday, April 26, 2019 at 5:38 am
                    this book is soo fun cause they can't hear starclan's voices
                    • meowdetto
                      meowdettoThursday, March 21, 2019 at 6:18 am44 stars
                      i'm reading this book because i've read all the other books like bonus books and the other series, and so far its of to a great start! I would recommend starting from the beginning of the entire series and that book is "Into The Wild" and it got me interested in warrior cats!