Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.3118669

An epic standalone adventure in Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! In this Warriors Super Edition, delve into the backstory of one of the most beloved cats in all the Clans. Before she joined ThunderClan, before she became a medicine cat, before Warriors #1: Into the Wild began, Yellowfang had a secret. . . .

Yellowkit can't wait to fight for her Clan. But when she earns her warrior name, Yellowfang, she realizes that her true destiny is to become a healer. As a loyal medicine cat, Yellowfang has proven her dedication to ShadowClan—but her dreams are haunted by a dark prophecy that threatens to destroy the Warrior clans forever.

Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce Warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This standalone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike.

Warriors Super Edition: Yellowfang's Secret also includes an exclusive manga short story!

Hardcover, 528 pages
Published on October 9, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062082140
ISBN-13: 9780062082145
59 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • drhypnosis
    drhypnosisThursday, December 6, 2018 at 11:54 am55 stars
    I have all of the warriors including special edition/super editions an i would recommend survivors, wanderers and a few others by Erin Hunter. also you should check out Mars Eevacuees and Space Hostages
    • EmmaThursday, December 6, 2018 at 10:12 am
      Warriors: Yellowfang's Secret by Erin Hunter Yellowkit always wanted to be a warrior, But was destined to be a medicine cat instead. She became a medicine cat and was taunted by a dark prophecy. Brokenstar blamed her for the death of kits and was exiled from Shadowclan. She later wandered into Thunderclan territory and was found by Firepaw and was a prisoner of Thunderclan. When Spottedleaf died, she had to become the new medicine cat of Thunderclan. I highly recommend you read this book if you like cats.
      • GrumpyLark0Friday, November 9, 2018 at 11:57 am
        Love this book so much!!!! I love warriors! thank you Erin Hunter!
        • viathegirl
          viathegirlFriday, May 18, 2018 at 5:44 pm55 stars
          I have read this book. What makes this book so special is, the herbs, I love them. And I kinda know how Yellowpaw/Yellowfang is feeling,I 've been torn between love before!!!
          • chathena
            chathenaSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 8:29 pm55 stars
            COOL
            • littleriver
              littleriverMonday, December 4, 2017 at 12:08 pm
              going to get it
              • Warriors80Monday, October 2, 2017 at 1:15 pm
                this is the best book ever. If you havent read the whole series, you need to, right now
                • firethunder
                  firethunderFriday, December 9, 2016 at 7:31 am
                  I love this book
                  • moonstar3
                    moonstar3Thursday, April 14, 2016 at 8:07 am
                    this book was really good! but kinda sad as well...
                    • grace_elise
                      grace_eliseTuesday, February 23, 2016 at 5:30 am
                      i loved this book!