Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.3118669

An epic standalone adventure in Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! In this Warriors Super Edition, delve into the backstory of one of the most beloved cats in all the Clans. Before she joined ThunderClan, before she became a medicine cat, before Warriors #1: Into the Wild began, Yellowfang had a secret. . . .

Yellowkit can't wait to fight for her Clan. But when she earns her warrior name, Yellowfang, she realizes that her true destiny is to become a healer. As a loyal medicine cat, Yellowfang has proven her dedication to ShadowClan—but her dreams are haunted by a dark prophecy that threatens to destroy the Warrior clans forever.

Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce Warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This standalone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike.

Warriors Super Edition: Yellowfang's Secret also includes an exclusive manga short story!

Hardcover, 528 pages
Published on October 9, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062082140
ISBN-13: 9780062082145
64 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • the_wolf
    the_wolfFriday, June 19, 2020 at 10:29 pm55 stars
    I really love this book. It is so action filled and fun. Yellow Fang is so great
    • squirrelflight
      squirrelflightSaturday, June 6, 2020 at 12:07 pm55 stars
      This super edition from the amazing Warriors series is a heartening tale, brimming with excitement and the making of a stunning book! It’s a must-read, something you will grab off the shelves in anticipation to crack open. Thrilling, adventurous, great, and satisfying...what more could you need? Read this!
      • warriorsgirl11
        warriorsgirl11Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 4:04 pm55 stars
        This book is about Yellowfang, the former ShadowClan and ThunderClan medicine cat's life before Yellowfang met Firepaw as a loner in the woods in Warriors: Into the Wild. Before she came into ThunderClan, young Yellowpaw was determined to become a warrior....
        • the_wolf
          the_wolfTuesday, May 5, 2020 at 2:14 am55 stars
          This is a great book
          • JayfeatherMonday, May 4, 2020 at 12:06 am
            Great StarClan!(warrior cat expression) what a good book! I'm a hugely in love with all warriors things, but this... YOU DON'T HAVE TO BE A FAN TO READ IT!!!!! NO SPOILIRS!!!! I read it when I was on the prophecys begin. Gave nothing away.
            • nautilus
              nautilusThursday, December 6, 2018 at 11:54 am55 stars
              I have all of the warriors including special edition/super editions an i would recommend survivors, wanderers and a few others by Erin Hunter. also you should check out Mars Eevacuees and Space Hostages
              • EmmaThursday, December 6, 2018 at 10:12 am
                Warriors: Yellowfang's Secret by Erin Hunter Yellowkit always wanted to be a warrior, But was destined to be a medicine cat instead. She became a medicine cat and was taunted by a dark prophecy. Brokenstar blamed her for the death of kits and was exiled from Shadowclan. She later wandered into Thunderclan territory and was found by Firepaw and was a prisoner of Thunderclan. When Spottedleaf died, she had to become the new medicine cat of Thunderclan. I highly recommend you read this book if you like cats.
                • GrumpyLark0Friday, November 9, 2018 at 11:57 am
                  Love this book so much!!!! I love warriors! thank you Erin Hunter!
                  • viathegirl
                    viathegirlFriday, May 18, 2018 at 5:44 pm55 stars
                    I have read this book. What makes this book so special is, the herbs, I love them. And I kinda know how Yellowpaw/Yellowfang is feeling,I 've been torn between love before!!!
                    • chathena
                      chathenaSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 8:29 pm55 stars
                      COOL