Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.668040

Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in the fourth book of this thrilling prequel arc in Erin Hunter's #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series. The Dawn of the Clans arc takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the warrior code.

The first great battle has ended, and each group has agreed to a truce. But merely keeping the peace may not guarantee their survival. When a deadly disease threatens to strike deep into the heart of both camps, the cats must work together to find the only thing that can save them—the mysterious Blazing Star….

Dawn of the Clans #4: The Blazing Star also includes an exclusive bonus scene!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on November 4, 2014 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062063588
ISBN-13: 9780062063588
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ccswishingstar
    ccswishingstarTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 8:07 pm55 stars
    I love this book! Clear Sky teams with Gray Wing to defeat One Eye and his band of rogues before One Eye took over the forest and the moor. One Eye uses his daughter, Star Flower, to find out information about the moorland cats by tricking Thunder(Clear Sky's son, the kit that survived when his mother and siblings died) into telling her information.
    • minnowkit
      minnowkitMonday, February 4, 2019 at 3:19 pm55 stars
      like wow this is great! like ok clear sky (if you have read the book you would know why i dont want to give spoilers:) you can stop like really how many have you had? and like what have they brought you? grief an depression! sorry but that had to be said! the blazing star idea was interesting and all but well i feel like its going of track with all the rogues and like clear sky is being forever bashed for his mistakes and then he makes another one like come on! he is my favorite character and the book make him look crazy! (really he is but i dont think it should have been written all his fault) sooooooo yes i think this is a great book and frankly most of warriors is!
      • shoukahn1234
        shoukahn1234Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 3:56 pm
        This is a really good book. It has a lot of action and basically makes the cats seem human, like they have consciences and real emotions and can actually plan attacks, etc. I really like the plot, because it has a lot of suspense and foreshadowing that makes the reader excited to read ahead. The thing I didn't really like about the book was that it became kind of boring towards the end, because everything was mostly the same - the descriptions of the cats, their thoughts, mostly everything! The author also left a bit of a cliffhanger at the end so readers would read the next book. I would recommend this series to grade 4-6 kids as it will be very interesting for them to read about cats.
        • horseygamer101
          horseygamer101Monday, November 28, 2016 at 3:28 pm55 stars
          i'm not finished yet with it, but so far it's super good. spoiler alert!
          • saphlover249
            saphlover249Tuesday, March 22, 2016 at 4:29 pm55 stars
            great book
            • DovewingWednesday, March 4, 2015 at 1:05 pm
              I want to buy this book so bad! I have already read the first three and I can't wait to see what happens next. :)
              • CedarpeltTuesday, January 6, 2015 at 7:59 pm
                I LUV this book series! I'm on the 2nd series, 2nd book. My name in warrior cats is poppyleaf or cedarpelt :3.
                • I <3 WarriorsWednesday, November 19, 2014 at 2:53 pm
                  I Love this book it's great! Graywing and Thunder are the best! <3 bought it the day it came out and did a book report on it. It was so good!!!
                  • creepercrafter2
                    creepercrafter2Tuesday, November 4, 2014 at 4:29 pm55 stars
                    i really want to read this book. i already rad the first books. i cant wait till i get it from the library. i have had it on hold for a month!