Twelve-year-old Molly and her ten-year-old brother, Michael, have never liked their seven-year-old stepsister, Heather. Ever since their parents got married, she's made Molly and Michael's life miserable. Now their parents have moved them all to the country to live in a house that used to be a church, with a cemetery in the backyard. If that's not bad enough, Heather starts talking to a ghost named Helen and warning Molly and Michael that Helen is coming for them. Molly feels certain Heather is in some kind of danger, but every time she tries to help, Heather twists things around to get her into trouble. It seems as if things can't get any worse.

But they do -- when Helen comes.

Paperback, 192 pages
Published on April 21, 2008 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0547028644
ISBN-13: 9780547028644
51 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • peaches21
    peaches21Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 9:03 am
    i read the other ones and they r good
    • emojis_rule_202
      emojis_rule_202Friday, March 17, 2017 at 11:27 am
      I really want to read this book, but I haven't.
      • ElephantLover1Tuesday, January 10, 2017 at 9:04 am
        This book is suspenseful it makes you wait to see what happens so you just want to keep reading it! I loved this book! It is the best book I've ever read. The author Mary Downing Haun is my favorite author. She writes the best books! I read Wait till helen comes 8 times cause the first couple times i read the book it was really good, but when i read it after that i realized i missed a lot of details!
        • princessdope
          princessdopeSunday, November 6, 2016 at 4:49 am
          This author is awesome! This book seems great ! I want to read it so bad!
          • soccergirl43
            soccergirl43Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 3:50 pm
            O M G ! This book is so good I read it with my fourth grade teacher . Mary downing Hahn is a great author and has written more great books
            • princessdope
              princessdopeSunday, November 6, 2016 at 4:50 am
              I agree! Have you read her new book " Took" ?
            • soccerlover1511
              soccerlover1511Friday, September 16, 2016 at 12:56 pm
              This book is amazing love the author too
              • tarynw
                tarynwThursday, June 16, 2016 at 1:30 pm
                I'm in the middle of this it is so scary. Not the type of bedtime story I like. Good book, though.
                • mammers904
                  mammers904Monday, June 6, 2016 at 4:50 pm55 stars
                  Yikes! I was freaked out by the ghost in this one-troublemaker! Great read for spooky readers!
                  • gymnastics1356Monday, October 26, 2015 at 8:28 am
                    im finished with the book it is scary
                    • gymnastics1356Thursday, October 22, 2015 at 2:14 pm
                      i love this book im reading it . im at the part where molly saw hellen

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      thenoobquax

                      Final battle is Dark Forest vs L...
                      Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (W...

                      thenoobquax

                      Rusty walks around finding Grayp...
                      Warriors: Into the Wild

                      thenoobquax

                      How do you actually like Firesta...
                      The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of...

                      thenoobquax

                      Finally Erin Hunter finally got ...
                      The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of...