Can a robot survive in the wilderness?

When robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild island. She has no idea how she got there or what her purpose is--but she knows she needs to survive. After battling a fierce storm and escaping a vicious bear attack, she realizes that her only hope for survival is to adapt to her surroundings and learn from the island's unwelcoming animal inhabitants.

As Roz slowly befriends the animals, the island starts to feel like home--until, one day, the robot's mysterious past comes back to haunt her.

From bestselling and award-winning author and illustrator Peter Brown comes a heartwarming and action-packed novel about what happens when nature and technology collide.
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on April 5, 2016 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316381993
ISBN-13: 9780316381994
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • bylilexaho
    bylilexahoTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 11:12 am44 stars
    I liked the book. This book is is about a robot that is on a ship in a storm. The ship crashes and Roz was the only robot that lived. Will he make friends with the animals or will he be lonely. Read and find out.
    • cybill
      cybillTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 2:53 pm55 stars
      Best book Ever!!!!!!!😏
      • cybill
        cybillTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 2:46 pm55 stars
        I'm toatally reading this!😃
        • vonudymywi
          vonudymywiMonday, October 30, 2017 at 11:12 am55 stars
          This book is about a robot got attacked by a hurricane and he got flushed to a island.Then she went and learn the animal's language but the REKO unit is after her.Will she survive.
          • JohnathanWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 6:54 am
            After watching the video i think this book will be great.
            • lollypopies
              lollypopiesSaturday, December 10, 2016 at 10:14 pm
              5,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 stars. Throughout the book, I love how Roz adapts to her surroundings, and how she turns all the unfriendly animals into her best friends! My favorite part is when all the animals care for Roz enough to attack 3 metal robots, coming to take Roz away.
              • serenite
                sereniteMonday, September 19, 2016 at 7:38 pm55 stars
                read the book and I loved it
                • makenziew
                  makenziewWednesday, August 31, 2016 at 8:02 am55 stars
                  this book is amazing you should totally read it
                  • spagetti
                    spagettiWednesday, February 17, 2016 at 8:23 am
                    I love Robots!!!!
                     
                    About:
                    The Buckeye Children's and Teen Book Awards are a "reader's choice" award, enabling Ohio students in grades K-12 to nominate and then vote for their favorite books of the past year. Nominating occurs year-round, on the Buckeye Awards website, and voting is from Sept. 1-Nov. 10. The winners will be announced on December 1, so go to www.bcbookaward.info to nominate and to see the winners! .