Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.269678
Signed, sealed, delivered...

While spacing out in Chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk, and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters -- sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she's kind of falling for this letter writer. Only who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery, and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can't always be spelled out...

Kasie West brings irresistible wit, warmth, and sparkle to this swoon-worthy story of love showing up when you least expect it.
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on July 26, 2016 by Point
ISBN-10: 0545850975
ISBN-13: 9780545850971
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • readwriter
    readwriterThursday, August 2, 2018 at 2:45 pm55 stars
    THIS BOOK IS SOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!! I couldn't put it down!! It's relatable, funny, and real! I loved every bit of it!
    • dragonfireboss
      dragonfirebossThursday, June 21, 2018 at 2:13 pm55 stars
      I love this book. You should totaly read the book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • silica6
        silica6Friday, December 8, 2017 at 4:32 pm55 stars
        ohmigod!!!! i absolutly loved loved loved it!!!!!!!!! if you love romance, and a little mystery along with some drama??? if so, you will love this book!!! i recommend!!!
        • alyciar
          alyciarFriday, November 17, 2017 at 9:26 am55 stars
          This is book is so interesting and makes you turn pages. Its about two people named Lilly and Caiden who become pen pals in class. They write notes to each other and they don't know who the other person is. They don't realize they know each other. They realize that they have a lot of things in common and that they are a good couple. Great book if you are bored or want something GREAT to read. You should really read it if you haven't. I recommend it.
          • queen2005
            queen2005Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 3:29 pm55 stars
            This book is so interesting I recommend to teens.
            • april_hough2022
              april_hough2022Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 6:56 pm55 stars
              I love this book. It's so amazing!!!!
              • ChloeMonday, October 2, 2017 at 4:37 pm
                I love this book, some people have real emotions in their lives that relate to this book!
                • xcaretMonday, April 24, 2017 at 12:32 pm
                  i love this book
                  • aurora19
                    aurora19Sunday, April 9, 2017 at 2:31 pm44 stars
                    I loved this book, while lacking originality it made up for it in humor and a strong, quirky female main character. It was an adorable read that I finished in a evening, but it made me laugh out loud. I have loved many of Kasie West's other books.
                    • bluehorse3
                      bluehorse3Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at 2:30 pm55 stars
                      This is probably one of my favorite books!!! Full of humor, wit, gut, loss, the list goes on!! This book has everything a high school story needs and more! Lily, bored in Chemistry, writes out a lyric to a favorite song and the next day, Lily finds the lyrics continued. Lily write back and the next day the conversation is continued. These notes go back and forth, but Lily can't help wondering 'who is this person?'. This person who really gets her? Will this person be who Lily expects? Will she know him outside of letters? P.S. I Like You is a thrilling roller coaster of fun, laughs, and letters!!!

                      Our Apps and Plugins