The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1: Locker Hero
Click to Rate

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1: Locker Hero

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.624725
A brand-new series from #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell! Introducing Max Crumbly!

Max Crumbly is about to face the scariest place he’s ever been: South Ridge Middle School.

There’s a lot that’s great about his new school, but there’s also one big problem—Doug, the school bully whose hobby is stuffing Max in his locker.

If only Max could be like the hero in his favorite comics. Unfortunately, Max’s uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won’t exactly save any lives or foil bad guys.

But that doesn’t mean Max won’t do his best to be the hero his school needs!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2016 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481460013
ISBN-13: 9781481460019
51 Book Reviews
  • bedabestbb
    bedabestbbTuesday, June 6, 2017 at 4:31 am
    I would love to have this book
    • cookielover44
      cookielover44Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 6:12 am55 stars
      :)
      • springchick114
        springchick114Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 4:05 pm55 stars
        This was amazing! It was so funny and literally true for a lot of middle schoolers. I always love some good drama stories. It always gives me a good laugh.
        • athea
          atheaThursday, May 25, 2017 at 11:23 pm44 stars
          I think he's a superhero for me as he tries to save his beloved school even problems arouse his ways.
          • jaidyneholbrook
            jaidyneholbrookThursday, May 18, 2017 at 10:18 am
            super good book i r8 it 10/10 ign
            • brodyjness
              brodyjnessFriday, May 5, 2017 at 10:46 am
              cool book
              • puppylove29
                puppylove29Thursday, April 27, 2017 at 1:41 pm55 stars
                I love this book. It is about Max Crumbly who is in 8th grade. Max gets bullied by Doug Thurston (Thug Thurston). When Max gets shoved into his locker right before a three day weekend, he gets stuck at school. Can't tell any more! (It's a secret!)
                • Joash21349Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 3:43 pm
                  I love max crumbly I cannot wait for the 2 book
                  • Joash4387387Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 7:17 pm
                    hey this book is very good
                    • madimin05
                      madimin05Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 7:21 pm44 stars
                      this book was good but it didnt really include that much dept based on the author's other books. i won a copy of this and i am very grateful. it included key details with a plot and a certain danger. It also included humor to make the book not too boring.

                       Voting is open March 3 to May 9, 2017.
                       
                      Winners will be announced on May 31st at a special ceremony featuring the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature, Gene Luen Yang and publicized nationally!
                       
                      Voice your choice and tell us what your Book of the Year is!
                       
                      About:
                      Launched in 2008 by the Children’s Book Council and Every Child a Reader, the awards provide young readers with an opportunity to voice their opinions about new books being written for them.


                      How were these finalists chosen? Each year, over 36,000 children from different regions of the U.S. read, discuss, and choose their favorite new books, with supervision from the International Literacy Association. The most popular books in each age group become the Children’s Choice Book Award finalists.