The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1: Locker Hero

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1: Locker Hero

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.624725

A brand-new series from #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell! Introducing Max Crumbly!

Max Crumbly is about to face the scariest place he’s ever been: South Ridge Middle School.

There’s a lot that’s great about his new school, but there’s also one big problem—Doug, the school bully whose hobby is stuffing Max in his locker.

If only Max could be like the hero in his favorite comics. Unfortunately, Max’s uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won’t exactly save any lives or foil bad guys.

But that doesn’t mean Max won’t do his best to be the hero his school needs!

 

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2016 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481460013
ISBN-13: 9781481460019
70 Book Reviews
  • jaden07
    jaden07Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 1:17 pm33 stars
    Okay book. This is a book 4 fans of diary of a wimpy kid even tho that book is TERRIBLE and immature! This is a much better book . It even leaves you with a cliffhangers. You’ll get so interested in this book. Don’t get a full bladder during the action moments!
    • sgoiscool
      sgoiscoolMonday, March 11, 2019 at 2:19 pm55 stars
      I haven't read the book yet but I LOVE the author and I would love to read the book! I've read her book Dork Diary and I loved it. I would love to read more of her books!
      • 😍😍Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 4:10 pm
        I loved this book so much that I read it in 2 days
        • Real DorkSunday, July 29, 2018 at 12:52 am
          I love this book. Its so cool awesome and moreover its so funny
          • spykitten
            spykittenMonday, July 16, 2018 at 10:50 am33 stars
            This book was NOT as good as Dork Diaries but still OK. Max Crumbly is in the Dork Diaries world, just not the same school. That is what you need to know about this book.
            • BaNgTaN JIMINTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 4:43 pm
              This book is really great!
              • thatredheadxd
                thatredheadxdFriday, April 27, 2018 at 7:10 am55 stars
                awesome! he gets shut it his locker by a bully, but bursts out into the school's really old, abandoned boiler room. It was during afterhours. But then he saw robbers that were going to steal all the computers from the NEW computer lab. the bad buys were dumb. LOL. they've been on a chase for a while into the next book. the author's got a lotta good ideas! :)
                • DunnoWednesday, April 25, 2018 at 12:32 pm
                  Amazing
                  • DonutNinjaTuesday, March 20, 2018 at 5:18 pm
                    OMG so funny. stuck in a locker twice. and really a 5000 dollar comic book .
                    • Time to smileThursday, January 25, 2018 at 7:22 pm
                      AMAZING!!

                       Voting is open March 3 to May 9, 2017.
                       
                      Winners will be announced on May 31st at a special ceremony featuring the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature, Gene Luen Yang and publicized nationally!
                       
                      Voice your choice and tell us what your Book of the Year is!
                       
                      About:
                      Launched in 2008 by the Children’s Book Council and Every Child a Reader, the awards provide young readers with an opportunity to voice their opinions about new books being written for them.


                      How were these finalists chosen? Each year, over 36,000 children from different regions of the U.S. read, discuss, and choose their favorite new books, with supervision from the International Literacy Association. The most popular books in each age group become the Children’s Choice Book Award finalists.