Everything, Everything Borrow eBook
Click to Rate

Everything, Everything

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grade 5n/a4.447592
This innovative, heartfelt debut novel tells the story of a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world. When a new family moves in next door, she begins a complicated romance that challenges everything she’s ever known. The narrative unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, texts, charts, lists, illustrations, and more.


My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.
11 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • skylarTuesday, November 1, 2016 at 8:07 am
    its my first fav book
    • dubthenarwhalsWednesday, October 19, 2016 at 7:00 pm
      If You Like Love Story's This Book Is For You (I Have Read It & Its Amazing)
      • annaWednesday, September 7, 2016 at 6:15 pm
        The book is different than others. It is more diverse than other in the sense that the main character is not white or black she is more than that. The way Nicola Yoon wrote it was so easy to follow. The book showed how quirky people that have not known more than a handful of people can be.
        • cupcakeFriday, September 2, 2016 at 10:43 am
          it is amazing
          • ellsworth2424
            ellsworth2424Thursday, September 1, 2016 at 7:54 pm55 stars
            I was interested in reading this book because the main character has a strange illness. In fact, she doesn't really leave the house, and mostly just has contact with her mom and her nurse. It sounds like it might be sad and heavy, but it's not at all. I didn't want the story to end. I wanted to keep hearing more. The ending is surprising, at least it was to me.
            • solar191782
              solar191782Sunday, June 5, 2016 at 6:22 am
              My mum said it was good.
              • solar191782
                solar191782Saturday, June 4, 2016 at 7:03 pm
                My mum said it was good.
                • theduckkkkkkkkkFriday, February 12, 2016 at 10:08 am
                  i have never read this book befor
                  • theduck
                    theduckMonday, February 8, 2016 at 6:21 pmFeatured
                    I read the book Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. This book is in the romance genre. This book was very interesting and I hung on until the last word. This book was really good ,so I rate it 5 out of 5. Everything, Everything is about a girl named Maddie who is allergic to the outside world and can never go outside ,or she could die. One day through her window she sees a boy moving into the house next to hers. His name is Olly. Maddie and Olly IM all the time and have many similar interests. They also can never see each other and Olly can never come to init Maddie's house. Maddie is afraid of falling in love. Maddie is also shy. Olly on the other hand I think is more outgoing and open. Some of my favorite parts were when the new family arrived it's the house and when Olly try's to get Maddie's attention. I liked these parts because they were romantic and funny. Some parts of the book reminds me of the music of video You Belong With Me by Taylor Swift because in the video Taylor Swift is jealous of the guy he likes girlfriend. Also in the book they communicate by writing signs and showing them to each other through the window, the same is in the music video. Overall this was a great book.
                    • mgb927
                      mgb927Tuesday, December 29, 2015 at 7:38 pm55 stars
                      Great book! The ending was so shocking!