Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grade 7n/a6.5151036

From #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer, comes a high-stakes world of adventure, passion, danger, and betrayal.

Secret Identities.
Extraordinary Powers.
She wants vengeance. He wants justice.

The Renegades are a syndicate of prodigies―humans with extraordinary abilities―who emerged from the ruins of a crumbled society and established peace and order where chaos reigned. As champions of justice, they remain a symbol of hope and courage to everyone...except the villains they once overthrew.

Nova has a reason to hate the Renegades, and she is on a mission for vengeance. As she gets closer to her target, she meets Adrian, a Renegade boy who believes in justice―and in Nova. But Nova's allegiance is to a villain who has the power to end them both.

Hardcover, 416 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250044669
ISBN-13: 9781250044662
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • WhitestormSaturday, July 4, 2020 at 2:59 pm
    I love Marissa Meyer's books, and this one does not dissapoint. That Renegade s are a group of superheroes, but Nova has hated them since her family died when they didn't show up. Eventually, she meets Adrian, a Renegade boy whose dads are two of the original Renegades. This is a n amazing book that questions the boundaries between good and evil, but still has plenty of superhero action.
    • max110
      max110Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 8:15 am55 stars
      This book rewrites the rules of a superhero novel.It takes place in Gatlon city,after a fifty year reign of chaos and injustice.The two main characters oppose each other at the but eventually develop secret identities. This is ultimately a story of cool powers,plot twists and others.I read this a while and it was really good.Highly recommended for super hero fans.
      • bookstory14
        bookstory14Friday, March 20, 2020 at 7:25 am55 stars
        This. Book. Is. AMAZING. In a world where the government has fallen and normal people emerge with superpowers, the Renegades come into power. This group fights evil, stands for justice, and is what every kid (and adult, for that matter) wants to be in....but there is always a shadow when there is light, and the Renegades can't always save you. Nova's parents and little sister were killed, and the Renegades didn't show up to save the day. Ever since then, Nova has had one goal -- overthrow and destroy the Renegades. But when she infiltrates their force and gets to know them, she learns that the Renegades aren't the snobby, self-absorbed heroes that she thought they were....they're people too. As she learns to recognize their worth, Nova finds it harder and harder to harness the anger inside of her. I love this book because it's about a villain who learns to forgive (or does she?? the series continues...). I also love this story because ordinary people have SUPERPOWERS! Who doesn't want superpowers? I love this book because it is super engaging and you'll want to just keep reading and reading and reading!! Also, it's by Marissa Meyer (my favorite author). Experience the awesomeness firsthand and read Renegades!!
        • dragonwaifu
          dragonwaifuThursday, November 7, 2019 at 10:53 am44 stars
          I love this book. Currently waiting for my copy of the 3rd book to arrive. I recommend if you're into villain's point of view stories and superpowers
          • bookstory14
            bookstory14Friday, March 20, 2020 at 7:31 am55 stars
            It came out!!!! ----> SUPERNOVA avaliable at libraries and schools, also at Barns & Noble
          • John SmithTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 4:56 pm
            im in 5th grade and this is my favorite book
            • ragestargate7
              ragestargate7Tuesday, March 19, 2019 at 1:34 pm55 stars
              AMAMZING BOOK
              • bige71148
                bige71148Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 9:27 am55 stars
                I can't wait for this book to come out on NOVEMBER 7, 2017!! Save the date folks and if you are fans of Veronica Roth and the other books by Marissa Meyer you will not regret getting this!!