In Undercurrent, Paul Blackwell’s fast-paced YA thriller, sixteen-year-old Callum Harris survives a plummet over a waterfall, but wakes to find himself in a life that’s totally different from the one he knew.

His parents were separated. Now they’re together. His brother Cole was a sports star. Now he’s paralyzed. And Callum, who used to be quiet and sort of unpopular, is suddenly a jock with two hot girls after him.

But there’s one difference that matters more than all the others combined: His former best friend wants Callum dead. And he isn’t the only one.

Tense and original, Undercurrent is a psychological thrill-ride with sci-fi elements that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Neal Shusterman.

Paperback
Published on July 10, 2018 by Text Publishing Company
ISBN-10: 1925498239
ISBN-13: 9781925498233
0 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
Be the first to write a review.

    Recent Kids Book Reviews

    hopes
    hopes wrote:

    I loved this book because it was...
    Mustaches for Maddie

    spykitten
    spykitten wrote:

    I am reading the Land Of Stories...
    The Curvy Tree: A Tale from the ...

    jso6
    jso6 wrote:

    Zach King lives in a family that...
    Zach King: My Magical Life

    jso6
    jso6 wrote:

    Rump is a boy with half of a nam...
    Rump: The True Story of Rumpelst...