Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5Z+4.9118975
Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger.Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.
Paperback, 544 pages
Published on September 6, 2006 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316015849
ISBN-13: 9780316015844
311 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sylvie55555
    sylvie55555Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 4:56 am55 stars
    I love this series! This is one of my favorite books of all time. My friend recommended that I read the first one, Twilight and I have been hooked ever since. I would totally recommend this book. If you like this series you should check out The Selection series!
    • moonlightwolf
      moonlightwolfFriday, November 1, 2019 at 5:41 am55 stars
      I love tis book
      • casrui1
        casrui1Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 2:48 pm55 stars
        This book was one of the best books I've ever read! An emotional story between Edward Cullen and Bella Swan! One vampire and one human fall in love. Who know Bella would be swept into a dangerous world Edward Cullen lives in. She has to take the journey with him and she accepts the challenge. A romantic,thrilling, and fictional story. A marvelous book!
        • rikki
          rikkiMonday, September 16, 2019 at 8:32 am55 stars
          I read it. The best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • Thais Monday, August 26, 2019 at 1:16 am
            So cool omg
            • rylinn
              rylinnSunday, August 11, 2019 at 5:54 pm
              I want to read this book because I have watched the movies and my friends tell me it's a beautiful book about love. I know I am only 12 but I want to know what love means and I think it is beautiful to read about love.
              • sylvie55555
                sylvie55555Monday, July 15, 2019 at 4:47 am55 stars
                Twilight is a romance book by Stephanie Meyer. It is a book about an immortal vampire, Edward Cullen, and a 17 year old girl named Bella. As Bella gets to know Edward, she is slowly swept into a world of danger. Edward and his family, the strangely beautiful and harmless Cullen's, who do not prey on humans, work together to protect Bella, for the sake of Edward. However, danger is arriving into town, in the name of James. Fearless and Strong, James wants only one thing. To harm Bella. Will the Cullen's be able to protect her? Read the book to find out. This an amazing book and it is one of my favorites!!!
                • katherina_8268
                  katherina_8268Monday, June 3, 2019 at 12:01 pm55 stars
                  AMAZING! I loved the book so much! And it's also filled with a lot of romance ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
                  • aaliycatWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 9:11 am
                    I watch all the movies Im #1 fan
                    • DianaSunday, March 24, 2019 at 3:50 pm
                      It good