Rapunzel, the One With All the Hair: A Wish Novel (Twice Upon a Time)

Book 1 of 3 in the Twice Upon a Time Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.142891
Rapunzel is having the ultimate bad day. She's been stolen by a witch, may have a ghost for a roommate, and doesn't even have a decent brush for her hair.

Prince Benjamin's got it pretty tough, too. His father wants him to be more kingly, his mother wants him to never leave her sight, and his cousin wants to get him into as much trouble as possible (possibly with a troll).

Both Rapunzel and Prince Benjamin are trapped--in very different ways. Once their paths cross, well, that's when things get really strange.

Journey back to the days when fairy tales were true with this fun and fresh spin on a timeless tale!
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on February 1, 2012 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439796598
ISBN-13: 9780439796590
15 Book Reviews
  • belle252
    belle252Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at 3:01 pm55 stars
    I love these series by Wendy Mass so of course I love this book. This book is the classic Rapunzel just re-told in a different way it is always fun to read classic books with a different twist. Something about these books is so hooking. Rapunzel is taken by a witch into a tower where she meets someone special and no the special person is not the prince but another creature that helps her get away from the witch.
    • MeSunday, May 21, 2017 at 6:47 pm
      Good book!
      • puppydogMonday, March 21, 2016 at 4:45 pm
        I'm reading this. It's really good! But, of course, everything by Wendy Mass is good!
        • tiana19149
          tiana19149Friday, October 17, 2014 at 12:34 pm
          I want to read this book because as i said i love tangled known as Repunzel i love this movie or book witch is why i want to read this book i love her long hair and i do like princesses and that's if tangled is a princess a Disney princess that is.
          • happyface221
            happyface221Monday, June 16, 2014 at 4:04 pm
            My 2nd faviorte in the type, i really love Wendy mass's books. Soooooo Good
            • ambie123
              ambie123Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 6:40 am55 stars
              I've read this series and loved it. this book may be the smallest out the three but it is awesome. This book is about staying strong and missing everything when you loose it. Since I read this book I appreciate my family even more!
              • ikyra_marie
                ikyra_marieSunday, January 12, 2014 at 10:04 am
                looks interesting
                • otter
                  otterTuesday, November 5, 2013 at 4:51 pm
                  That looks good!
                  • currenteventv
                    currenteventvTuesday, October 22, 2013 at 6:24 am44 stars
                    Page turner!! NOTE: has two different covers, same story, hoped I helped!
                    • kimflower123
                      kimflower123Monday, January 21, 2013 at 11:21 am
                      i want to read this book