Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W5.027848

The Tuck family is confronted with an agonizing situation when they discover that a ten-year-old girl and a malicious stranger now share their secret about a spring whose water prevents one from ever growing older.

Paperback, 192 pages
Published on January 20, 2015 by Square Fish
ISBN-10: 1250059291
ISBN-13: 9781250059291
144 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gcadw1668
    gcadw1668Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 2:13 pm44 stars
    Do you like a good Fiction book with lots of suspension? If you answered yes then Tuck Everlasting by:Natalie Babbitt is the book for you. One reason that I like this book is because it is very descriptive and it is easy to put a picture in your mind. Another reason is because there are many characters and each one has there own personality. ****SPOILER ALERT**** My favorite part was when Mae,Miles,& Jesse kidnapped Winnie and took her to there house so that she would not tell anybody their secret.
    • julius101
      julius101Friday, January 31, 2020 at 8:36 am55 stars
      Tuck Everlasting is a good book you should read it and here are a few reasons why. It demonstrates an emotional struggle. It's all about this little girl named Winnie and how she meets the Tucks. The book also shows a lot about figurative language. I am rating this book 5 stars because it is very interesting.
      • bjmo
        bjmoFriday, January 10, 2020 at 5:52 pm11 star
        I really didn't like this book because I thought that this book wasn't really interesting and that the tucks family drinks this spring water to get everlasting life. And I thought it was silly to be able to drink something then talk about this thing.
        • peytonestrada
          peytonestradaFriday, January 10, 2020 at 9:46 am44 stars
          Tuck everlasting is a good Book you should read it and here are a few reasons why. It demonstrates emotional struggle. Its all about this little girl named Winnie and how she meets the tucks! the book also shows a lot about figurative language. I am rating this book 4 stars because it is very interesting and intriguing but I think it should have more parts added to the book. and that is why i think you should read the book.
          • rolchaw11
            rolchaw11Friday, January 10, 2020 at 9:36 am55 stars
            Winnie wants for a life outside of her mom, and when she was lost in the close to her home, she stumbles upon Jesse Tuck. He and his family are very nice and they immediately take her in . However, the Tucks hold powerful secret. i rate this book a 5 star because it has amazing details and figurative language.
            • 22mreyes
              22mreyesFriday, January 10, 2020 at 8:22 am22 stars
              I give this a 2 star because I have read more exciting books then his book. This book reminds me of this tv show that this girl parents do not let her live her life. Tuck everlasting book is about how her parent dont leave her alone so she trys to run away. Then finds this boy and there is this big secret that they are going to tell her so the take her to the house.
              • 22trans
                22transFriday, January 10, 2020 at 7:45 am55 stars
                I think this an amazing book but it can be hard to understand at times. It's about Winnie Foster running away from home and meeting the Tuck's. They are a family of four. But they were not any average family they were immortal meaning they wouldn't die because they drank from a spring.
                • jayden6924
                  jayden6924Friday, January 10, 2020 at 7:44 am22 stars
                  I gave this book two stars because I am not really into this book. It is about a girl named Winnie who is not happy about life even though she isn't that poor. Her house is really nice. She isn't happy because she is forced to stay in a forest and talks to a frog. Winnie escapes and meets the Tucks. Then the man in the yellow suit tells Winnie's family and constable that the Tucks kidnapped Winnie. Mae Tuck hits the man in the yellow suit with a shotgun, goes to jail, breaks out and makes Winnie dress as Mae and gave Winnie the spring water. She didn't drink the spring water but she poured it on the frog. I can't relate to this book and I didn't really like it that much.
                  • bt21isawsome
                    bt21isawsomeFriday, January 10, 2020 at 7:39 am55 stars
                    This is an amazing book. It is full of figurative language. It is very interesting and full of twist that makes it very interesting and unique. I'm giving it 5 stars for and very detailed and interesting plot.
                    • elle_0724
                      elle_0724Friday, January 10, 2020 at 5:31 am55 stars
                      I think this book is amazing! It shows the struggles of the daily life of Winnie and the Tucks'. Natalie Babbit brings them together in perfect detail and teaches them both something about their lives. I am rating this book 5 stars because of the amazing detail and plot. That is why I loved the book Tuck Everlasting!