There Is a Bird On Your Head! (An Elephant and Piggie Book)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grade 1n/a1.0242
Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.
Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.
Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.

Gerald and Piggie are best friends.

In There Is a Bird On My Head!, Gerald discovers that there is something worse than a bird on your head-two birds on your head! Can Piggie help her best friend?


Hardcover, 64 pages
Published on July 31, 2007 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423106865
ISBN-13: 9781423106869
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gavinmichael
    gavinmichaelFriday, July 6, 2018 at 10:17 am55 stars
    This book is so funny. At the end Piggie has the bird on her head. When I read Piggie and Elephant books, I like to read them with my mom. One person reads the Piggie part and the other person reads the Elephant part. There are not many words on each page so I can read these books quickly and not get frustrated.
    • jackcm
      jackcmFriday, May 18, 2018 at 7:38 am55 stars
      I like his book because it is funny I hope you will it is awesome 😎
      • chess
        chessTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 5:44 pm55 stars
        It's so funny
        • cupcake55Friday, December 2, 2016 at 10:53 am
          give this book a try 1.I wish elephant and piggie books were alot longer 2. I like that these books don't have the nararater and it's just them talking 3. i also liked that they problem solved in this s
          • swirlycool
            swirlycoolFriday, July 1, 2016 at 4:24 pm22 stars
            I had read this when I was in Kindergarten. I still remember a lot! I'd recommend it for 3-6 year olds. But, your never too old for this book! Gerald was just standing when his best friend, Piggie, noticed there was a bird on his head. I don't remember a lot, but I think the bird ended on Piggie's head at the end
            • cutiepatuty
              cutiepatutyFriday, July 1, 2016 at 3:39 pm55 stars
              I used to love Elephant and Piggie books! They were my absolute favorite books until I graduated to chapter books.
              • mckenna Wednesday, November 4, 2015 at 2:33 pm
                I remember this book from so many years ago when i was about 8 i let this book go i read this book so many times and i loved it so much.Once i would want to read this book again but i am in 5th grade and i dont read any more picture books.I loved this book so much and i just want to read it for fun but it s so hard to find this book in my school library i wish i could find this book just once,
                • zohra
                  zohraTuesday, December 9, 2014 at 9:32 am
                  it is very short
                  • cutiepatuty
                    cutiepatutyFriday, July 1, 2016 at 3:41 pm55 stars
                    like 5 pages long with 1 sentence on each page!LOL
                  • yisel Tuesday, December 2, 2014 at 4:13 pm
                    MY sister Jaime likes me to read this book a bunch of times and this book is for babys!!!!!
                    • poppyrockstar
                      poppyrockstarSunday, November 16, 2014 at 6:49 pm55 stars
                      First one I read. I have this book too!