Thea Stilton and the Dancing Shadows: A Geronimo Stilton Adventure

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.314059
Geronimo's sister Thea narrates this adventure packed with mystery and friendship!

The Thea Sisters are headed to Italy for a ballet competition! But the mouselets aren't just there to dance -- they are there to investigate. A group is plotting to rig the prestigious contest, and the future of the mouselets' new friend -- an aspiring ballerina -- is at stake! Can the Thea Sisters stop this scheme before it's too late?
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on March 1, 2013 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545481872
ISBN-13: 9780545481878
18 Book Reviews
  • bettyb_dayroblo
    bettyb_dayrobloFriday, March 26, 2021 at 6:31 am
    I love books n i think everyone will be intrested in them too
    • girlpower4ever
      girlpower4everFriday, July 17, 2020 at 10:53 am55 stars
      Yet another beautifully-written-and- illustrated Thea Stilton book! In this novel, the Thea Sisters travel to Italy to attend a famous ballet competition. Everything seems fun and games at first, but the sisters soon begin to tread across dangerous waters. A popular Italian dance studio seems to be bribing the judges! Clearly, their dancers are less than subpar because of slacking off in class, but how does that explain how they still manage to get that first-place prize? Meanwhile, an innocent self-taught dancer has ten times the talent anyone in the sketchy dance studio has, but the competition judge adamantly discriminates against self-taught dancers. Can the Thea Sisters stop the scheming and bias, and help the dancers into the winning positions they belong in?
      • kittycat0604
        kittycat0604Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 5:29 am55 stars
        It was about ballet and I really like ballet so it was the right book for me and maybe you.
        • Nancy Miller Friday, May 29, 2020 at 12:47 am
          Really really really amazing book . I got this for my birthday and it was literally amazing . Just love this book ❀️
          • lizzzy_winkle
            lizzzy_winkleThursday, May 28, 2020 at 7:57 pm44 stars
            Danceing was the Thea Sisters dream come true for signing up for this contest . They now have to face dangers that face them and there friend's dream.
            • Yuri🐹Sunday, April 12, 2020 at 4:43 am
              Love it so much!!!!!!!!!😍😍😍 My sister bought it for me for my birthday present🎁 and I don't need a day to finished it!!! This is my Third Thea Stilton book in my book shelf !!!πŸ“š I will rate it half of four stars!!!πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«
              • Thea StiltonTuesday, October 15, 2019 at 9:21 am
                Amazing book the Thea sisters are going to Itly
                • vioka
                  viokaTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 4:23 pm55 stars
                  Thea sisters went to Italy to have a dancing contest. They was also a group were trying to cheat on the contest by offering some of the judges money to help them. The Thea sisters became friends with a ballerina who learned how to dance by herself. Madame Rattlova's nephews, Pyotr and Vasily, went there to help them too. It was very interesting when the two boys fought fro violet. The two boys tried to help her carry things to make her happy. The day for the Thea sisters to go back, the two boys were asking Violet if she would come to visit them. They wished Violet would go visit them next time. The other Thea sisters were standing beside Violet and listening to the conversation between Pyotr, Vasily and Violet. Colette thought that it was interesting watching the two boys going after her friend, Violet. Violet didn't even notice that the two boys liked her a lot.
                  • vioka
                    viokaTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 4:22 pm55 stars
                    This book is so GOOD!!!! Thea sisters went to Italy to have a dancing contest. They was also a group were trying to cheat on the contest by offering some of the judges money to help them. The Thea sisters became friends with a ballerina who learned how to dance by herself. Madame Rattlova's nephews, Pyotr and Vasily, went there to help them too.
                    • rainbowgirl456
                      rainbowgirl456Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 8:05 am55 stars
                      its a nice book i would recamond this book to people who like it