The Wrath of Mulgarath (The Spiderwick Chronicles)

Book 5 of 5 in the Spiderwick Chronicles Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5Grades 3 - 5R4.4n/a
The Grace kids set out to rescue Arthur Spiderwick and defeat Mulgarath’s goblin army in this repackage of the fifth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Spiderwick Chronicles.

Bruised and battered, Jared , Simon, and Mallory return home to find the mansion ransacked and learn that Mulgarath has made off with both the Spiderwick Guide and their mother! With only the help of Thimbletack, Hogsqueal, and Byron, the Grace kids have to defeat Mulgarath and his goblin army. But before they can face Mulgarath, they’ll have to rescue Arthur Spiderwick from Lorengorm and the elves.

In honor of the tenth anniversary of the #1 New York Times bestselling Spiderwick Chronicles series, which has more than 12 million copies in print worldwide, this edition of The Wrath of Mulgarath features a larger trim size and an original jacketed cover with all-new art from Tony DiTerlizzi.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0439735688
ISBN-13: 9780439735681
10 Book Reviews
  • Vanessa LopezTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 6:34 pm
    I think it’s AMAZING
    • spykitten
      spykittenThursday, June 28, 2018 at 10:17 am55 stars
      I like this book. This series is amazing and this had the perfect ending. You need to read the books before this to understand this. It was much darker than the others. In this book Jarred, Simon, and Mallory Grace go on a quest to defeat the evil Mulgarath and save the world. I like how Hogsqueel returned from the 2nd book in this one. The way they defeated him was SO hilarious (but I will not tell that to you because it is a spoiler)! I would recommend this book to everyone!
      • spykitten
        spykittenMonday, June 25, 2018 at 3:59 pm55 stars
        I like this book. This series is amazing and this had the perfect ending. You need to read the books before this to understand this. It was much darker than the others. In this book Jarred, Simon, and Mallory Grace go on a quest to defeat the evil Mulgarath and save the world. The way they defeated him was SO hilarious (but I will not tell that to you because it is a spoiler)! I would recommend this book.
        • demosthenes
          demosthenesSaturday, October 24, 2015 at 1:54 pm
          a perfect ending for a pefect series. I loved them and this one!
          • braydencreekside
            braydencreeksideThursday, May 1, 2014 at 3:58 pm
            This book is really good. Where Jared grace becomes the hero and save his family when they get captured by muligrath the shape shifting ogre when jared kills him.
            • miaw20
              miaw20Thursday, March 27, 2014 at 9:22 am
              This book was abut three kids finding out that there mother was taken and Mulgrath token Mathery Simian and Jairds mom to find out what happens cheek it out in your locale libery.
              • ryand7
                ryand7Wednesday, March 19, 2014 at 6:21 am
                March 17, 2014 The Wrath Of Mulgarath By: Ryan If you like funny stories I might want you to read, The Wrath Of Mulgarath, by Tony DiTerlizzi and by Holly Black. It’s about Jared, Simon and Mallory who are trying to find their mom but Mulgarath has her that is scary. I think the authors are trying to entertain me. That is why you should read The Wrath Of Mulgarath, but first you should read the series this is book 5 in the series. I love the book because it is super duper funny that is why you should read it.
                • winter_person27
                  winter_person27Wednesday, January 8, 2014 at 5:15 am55 stars
                  I finished this book called the wrath or mulgarath yay
                  • winter_person27
                    winter_person27Monday, January 6, 2014 at 6:54 pm55 stars
                    The wrath of mulgarath i a very good book i am only half way done and my friend is reading it to. I kind of gets boring in the begining but much better in the middle.
                    • bookish5
                      bookish5Friday, August 2, 2013 at 2:27 pm
                      As a re-read from my childhood, I thought these books were really fun to just sit down and enjoy. I fled through all five books in one day and I thought Simon, Jared and Mallory's story was really interesting to indulge into again.