Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

“Looking for a fantastically fast-paced and funny read? Your wish is granted!” —Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library

Twelve-year-old Ace’s life is about to change in the most unexpected and magical ways—all because of a peanut butter jar.

When he opens it, he inadvertently releases a genie named Ridge. Now a Wishmaker, Ace is given a week to complete a seemingly impossible quest, and if he fails the world will end in the most tragic (but cuddly) way imaginable.

Luckily, Ridge can help by granting Ace an unlimited number of wishes…as long as Ace is willing to accept the consequences. The bigger the wish, the greater the consequence. So, if Ace wants to avoid having pogo sticks for legs or his clothes turn invisible, he'll have to be careful what he wishes for and get a little creative.

Perfect for fans of Dan Gutman and Max Brallier, this new middle grade series by Tyler Whitesides (author of the Janitors series) is a wonderful mix of unpredictable magic, zany humor, and daring adventure. You’ll wish it never ends!

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on February 27, 2018 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062568310
ISBN-13: 9780062568311
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Ella WoodThursday, September 27, 2018 at 6:44 pm
    I'm a literature teacher and this book sounded really interesting, however it was to much imagination that it didn't make sense that much.
    • Baconnator123Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 6:39 pm
      This book is fantastic! I really enjoyed reading it. It's so magical and crazy! I really want to Strat reading the 2nd part of it, can't wait!
      • laybackeg
        laybackegWednesday, March 21, 2018 at 6:30 pm44 stars
        I'm not really sure about this book... I love magic and I love the plot its just that it moves on to quickly. But overall great to read if you are bored!
        • npstation
          npstationFriday, March 2, 2018 at 12:07 pm
          I am in Grade 4 and I think it is perfect read for me. I love to read books with magic and fairy tales. I hope I win.
          • miaWednesday, February 28, 2018 at 10:25 am
            its an amazing story
            • mysterywolf2317
              mysterywolf2317Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 2:39 pm55 stars
              I love this book it is so magical and funny to me, to me, I love everything about this book 5 stars
              • AndreaTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 10:21 am
                I like it
                • AndreaTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 10:21 am
                  I like it!

                  Recent Kids Book Reviews

                  sportlover wrote:

                  i got all my questions right the...
                  Dog Days (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                  bookstory13

                  Even though I haven't read it, I...
                  The Fault in Our Stars

                  Derrick Lu wrote:

                  I loved this book and I kept on ...
                  Clementine, Friend of the Week (...

                  Brayden wrote:

                  I love this book but the Last Ol...
                  The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson...

                  Our Apps and Plugins