The Wide Window, Movie Tie-in Edition (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 3)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 12V6.331699

Tie–in books for the feel–bad movie of the year!

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 26, 2004 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060758082
ISBN-13: 9780060758080
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hedgeguin2
    hedgeguin2Sunday, June 9, 2019 at 4:58 pm55 stars
    Series of Unfortunate Events-Book the Third is about the Baudelaire children. They are living with their Aunt Josephine, but then Count Olaf, disguised as Captain Sham, appears and forces Aunt Josephine to flee her home and pretend she’s dead. Captain Sham also forces Aunt Josephine to make him in charge of the Baudelaire children. When the Baudelaire children figure it out, they go off to find Aunt Josephine. On the way back, though, a tragedy happens. Captain Sham tried to take the Baudelaire children to his house, but the Baudelaire children prove Captain Sham is Count Olaf. Count Olaf escapes, though, but the Baudelaire children are ready for when he comes back! I reccomend this book to anyone who enjoys unhappy endings and lots of feeling/detail.
    • gymzonia
      gymzoniaMonday, March 18, 2019 at 7:54 pm55 stars
      This series is really good. I really like sunny. You should also watch it on Netflix. I like how there is good and evil and how they use their minds to solve mysteries.
      • wiccanbat666
        wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 12:24 pm55 stars
        This series was my ENTIRE LIFE when I was a small human child. I saved any and all money I received to buy the books (my first collection of matching hardcovers) and listened to them on cassette tape (OKAY GUESS WHO JUST SOUNDS OLD RIGHT NOW) when I wasn't re-reading the physical copies.
        • delbels73
          delbels73Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 9:41 am55 starsFeatured
          I absolutely recommend this book! It is amazing,detailed, thrilling, exciting, and you never can prognosticate what is going to happen next. In my opinion I don't really like Aunt Josephine. I know she is trying to keep herself and the orphans safe but it is ridiculous how she is afraid of everything. Phones, doorbells, ovens, doorknobs, wood, you name it! It was smart of her when she through her statue out the window and Count Olaf thought it was her. Then, she jumped out the window and climbed down to her jet ski and drove to Curdled Cave to hide from Count Olaf. I was surprised how easily the children decoded the message and stole a sail boat.
          • mosodebege
            mosodebegeFriday, December 15, 2017 at 7:59 am55 stars
            This book is great they worked together in every book so far but this book was awesome the way they worked together i loved it and I totally recommend it!
            • albina200
              albina200Wednesday, July 12, 2017 at 10:45 am55 stars
              But still it sad that they had so many bad thing happen to them.
              • albina200
                albina200Wednesday, July 12, 2017 at 10:44 am55 stars
                Another bad thing count olf did
                • jenny2005
                  jenny2005Wednesday, August 31, 2016 at 3:39 pm44 stars
                  Havent finished but omg it has me at the end of my seat!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • justinw20
                    justinw20Wednesday, March 2, 2016 at 8:11 pm44 stars
                    The Wide Window (a series of unfortunate event book 3) are really a good book to read. The best part is that Klaus act like a detective to solve figure out the answer according to the clues their new guardian had left. Also the pictures in the book let you easily to imagine the scene in the book. It's great. But the author will spoiled the story still.
                    • nausicaa1
                      nausicaa1Monday, January 25, 2016 at 6:18 pm
                      I have read the whole series. it's quite good.