Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V5.350966

The Westing Game(with Related Readings) (Glencoe Literature Library)

Mass Market Paperback, 185 pages
Published on June 1, 1984 by Avon Books
ISBN-10: 0380679914
ISBN-13: 9780380679911
41 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • joshua54321
    joshua54321Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 3:29 pm33 stars
    I rate this book a 3 star because it shows a good way of showing confusing mysteries that will befuddle you. Also I made a connection because I love mysteries and trying to find them out. Sam Westing's fortune are brought together at his mansion in order to solve his secret through clues. Sixteen heirs play the game to win the fortune; in addition, there are a few other characters who are not part of the game. This is my review on this book!
    • reader2009
      reader2009Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 5:31 pm55 stars
      The Westing Game is an awesome book with many complex mysteries. In fact, if you think about it , the whole book is one gigantic mystery! Do you think you'll be able to solve it?
      • sweetytooth
        sweetytoothThursday, August 22, 2019 at 8:19 am55 stars
        I really liked it, the book was really interactive and it was really eye catching I loved the suspense and the drama going on. By far the best book I have ever read!
        • cookieplayer
          cookieplayerWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 6:26 pm44 stars
          This book is too interactive, you get to love the clues! In this, page turning book, "The Westing Game" is about adults playing a game to win money AND find out who killed a man named Same westing. Who do YOU think will win? Read "The Westing Game" to found out!
          • BobTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 8:54 am
            I loved it
            • sweetooth
              sweetoothSaturday, October 27, 2018 at 5:54 pm
              Super excited to read this book
              • darkhorse2018
                darkhorse2018Friday, July 6, 2018 at 4:38 am55 stars
                This book was a suspenseful mystery. It was a fun book that had a bit of emotion, tears, mystery, and last but not least, heart.
                • anajas1
                  anajas1Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 2:49 pm55 stars
                  "The Westing Game" By Ellen Raskin is a mystery book. Turtle Wexler is just a normal girl, with a mom that craves attention, so when her family moves into a fancy apartment overlooking Lake Michigan, she's not surprised. But Sam Westing is found dead in his mansion, and all the tenants of Turtle's apartment building (called Sunset Towers) are called it to the hearing of the will, they realize they may have a connection they never knew existed. The will states that all the heirs have to play a GAME in order to get there share of the inheritance. But there is a bomber on the loose in Sunset Towers, and the some of the heirs will do whatever it takes to get that money. This book is one of my absolute favorites!
                  • purpled
                    purpledSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 3:39 pm55 stars
                    in school my teacher and the class where reading it and I loved it!#angelawexlerrocks!
                    • lycerujove
                      lycerujoveThursday, October 26, 2017 at 7:26 am
                      Though this book had a lot of characters and was a little confusing the turn out was amazing. I love this this book!